We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Cordova Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronado Beach Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Capri by the Sea(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown City Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
336
266
79
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
266
79
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantacross the streetspanish stylegreat locationone bedroom suitesmall kitchencharming hotelfull kitchencoronado islandbeautiful courtyardwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantspool and hot tubthe staff was friendly and helpfulstreet parkingliving areashort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had always wanted to stay at El Cordova because of the inviting courtyards and entry way. The price was about $230 a night. The rooms were outdated, smelled a bit musty but were very clean. Bathroom was small. If you stay upstairs, the steps are very steep-
But it's the location that makes this hotel great- right on the main street- walking distance from beach, shops and restaurants. They have a complimentary breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful- If you are looking for modern- this is not your hotel- Very Historic and vintage-

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanDonison, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not fully satisfying. The outdated and vintage feel of some of our rooms is something we are currently addressing as we are preparing to renovate a large amount of rooms very shortly.

I invite you to stay with us again once these renovations have been completed and enjoy our great hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

You could not beat the price for the location. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very pretty. The rooms are very small and a little rustic but the bed was surprisingly comfortable. For the value, I would certainly go back. I may just pay a little more for a larger room. Also, the continental breakfast was not that great. The catering company they use did not have much to offer and nothing healthy.

Room Tip: Pay more for a larger room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanDonison, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback about our continental breakfast, it is something we can address going forward with our catering company. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is my first choice when company comes to town! This historic building is charming the minute you step in the lobby. A very personable staff that go out of their way to make your stay the best. They even upgraded the room to a lovely suite. The rooms are all different in shape and size which makes for an interesting layout. The courtyard is lovely for breakfast although we opted to meet our friends next door for a Mexican breakfast at Miquel's restaurant. The best part of this hotel is the fact that you can walk to everything in town! And--- you can just go next door to The Brigatine for the best fish tacos in town!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarBright7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanDonison, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm so excited to hear that we are your first choice of hotels when company comes to visit! We take great pride in the charm of our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I loved the fact that this hotel was right on the main street, easy to access and we had no trouble with offstreet parking. Warning, the room is very small, and the bathroom even smaller. This is an old historic hotel, so it's charm makes up for it. The flowers and grounds were well kept. We enjoyed breakfast in the courtyard. We were given discount coupons for local restaurants. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamaboutvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanDonison, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our historic charm. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were in Coronado attending a conference and chose to stay here, close to our venue and better value for our hotel dollars. The suite was bigger than our first apartment and I could have just moved in and been very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. You are given vouchers for discounts at local eateries and they offer an adequate continental breakfast! Convenient to all things Coronado. The one negative is parking, be careful that you park in Free zone, ask the front desk for help.

Room Tip: Since the hotel sits back from the street, noise wasn't an issue. Maybe in summer, if you have windows open, the restuarant below might have some noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy15423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanDonison, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We're pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our accommodations so comfortable and spacious. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Coronado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews