We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown City Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Rancho Motel(Coronado)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coronado Inn(Coronado)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
125
71
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
71
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoronado islandminimal parkingtiny poolparking lot is smallthe rooms are super cleangift bagbeach cruisersquaint place to stayrefrigerator and microwavenice toiletrieslocal bakeryroad noisedog beachupon checkinreasonable ratesironing boardwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've been to Coronado many times, this was our first stay at Crown City. We were very pleased with our room. It was clean, and had a small fridge and microwave. We'll stay here again as it is a good value and the location is perfect, it's just about half way between the beach and the ferry. There's also bikes available and we enjoyed riding through the neighborhood and seeing the lovely homes and gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here while Comic-Con was on and what a great base to relax after the mayhem of the Con, Only a 5/10 drive and your in the centre of San Diego, then walk the other way 5/10minutes and your on a beautiful white sandy beach to relax!! Sea world was only a 20/30 minute drive! The hotel was a quiet relaxing place with drinks 24/7 with fresh biscuit on offer most afternoon's

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank austin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We worried about staying here the first time because it is so much more reasonable priced compared to other Coronado hotels. That was not the case at all as this hotel is clean, updated, and right in the heart of the Village. Any time we go to Coronado this is the first place we look for availability.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JoanneDeVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just returned from a 5 day stay at the Crown City Inn. Neat, clean, good location and reasonably priced. Bicycles available for guests as well as complimentary afternoon cookies and tea. If you want to eat at the bistro downstairs, call them from your room and be put on the wait list. Nice perk, especially since the seating is limited and the lines are usually long.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kesp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked 4 rooms for 13 family members and had a wonderful stay. The location was perfect for all our activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Goody bags were provided for the children and other amenities that enhanced our stay for the whole family. The accommodations were perfect for our family gathering!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews