We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location with all the amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great location with all the amenities”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in "Country Club", an attractive, comfortable, immaculate roomy garden suite. The bathroom was a good size with a jacuzzi tub that we did not know we needed! Loved it after a long day of walking all around Coronado and San diego.
A bus stop is nearby which took us to San Diego in about 20 minutes, dropping us at the Petco stadium for a baseball game. no parking worries!
The breakfast was perfect for us..beautifully presented fresh fruit and cereal and a hot entree every day. The portions were just right, not a huge plate full of food that you get in a restaurant.
Service is welcoming and friendly. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy33ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for mentioning the San Diego Padres- they need all the support they can get this year. Win or lose Padre games at San Diego's new Petco Park is a real treat. And we agree, our spa tubs are exactly what is needed after a long day of sun and fun! There is lots more to do and see in Coronado…hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    73
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
455
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful escape.
Location is the best and the breakfast is is great.
Across the stree from the Corando..
Rooms are large and comfortable..
Parking is good.
Walk to shopping and very good restaurants.

Room Tip: New building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stankaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed so much of what so many of us love about our property and our beautiful Island. We are very lucky to have nice guests like you! Thanks so much for your review and thanks too for staying with us. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKESIDE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our 2 night stay at the 1906 Lodge was epic. We were greeted with the friendliest innkeeper named Alyssa, then given a tour of the breakfast room, the common room and shown to our room. Our room, with a view; was exactly as we requested. This adorable Lodge has thought of everything you need to relax and take in the beautiful city of Coronado. The simple but delicious breakfast was prepared and presented with style. My husband prefers meat with his breakfast, but was very happy with what was served. We enjoyed the 5:00p wine and snacks in the common room, where you can check out their very own scrapbook of things to do and places to go in San Diego County or read their custom made picture book about the intense dream that became a reality called The 1906 Lodge. We went home completely refreshed and relaxed. I give the Lodge credit for this, as these innkeepers take pride in serving you and making sure everything is up to your expectations. Thank you Susan and Alyssa; we do hope to visit again. You both really made a big impression on us and your kindness and service was appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Alyssa and I along with our fellow Innkeepers, Lori, Deena and Kayla, thank you for taking the time to write this "epic" review! We love hearing our guests have enjoyed all Coronado has to offer and still return home feeling refreshed and relaxed. We too hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, CA USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My sons entered me in a Mother's Day photo contest which resulted in my winning a wonderful overnight stay in this historic 1906 Lodge near the Hotel Del Coronado! I was welcomed by the gracious innkeepers, enjoyed relaxing in a grand garden suite, and treated to a beautiful gift basket, flowers, and champagne! The 1906 Lodge is a special place to relax, enjoy, and savor the moment!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0CalSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks to your thoughtful sons we had the pleasure of hosting you last weekend as our "Mommy and Me" photo contest winner. Congratulations! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your night in one of our Garden Spa Suites. Only the best for you, our winning Mommy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We enjoyed our tastefully furbished suite which included extremely comfortable armchairs which we settled into to watch one of the DVDs from the hotel collection. Bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean. Breakfast was good, we enjoyed ours on the sunny verandah. The freshly prepared hot course was unusual and tasty. The baked cakes and fruit also very good. Good safe parking was available free of charge beneath the hotel. A nice walk was recommended to us by the innkeeper.

A comfortable and quiet place to stay in Coronado.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussy_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Fussy_People, We are pleased you were comfortable and cozy during your stay with us. I agree, walking the island is one of the best ways to really enjoy all Coronado has to offer. Beginning your day with our homemade breakfast offerings gives you the strength to do just that. So nice to have you here with us all the way from London. And by the way, we do not remember you as being at all fussy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We've been to Coronado other times but have never stayed at the 1906 Lodge. When we return, I doubt we'll be able to stay anywhere else. The Lodge is tucked away in a pleasant neighborhood a couple of blocks off of Orange Avenue which is the main thoroughfare through Coronado. The location puts you close to many shops and restaurants, but lets you relax in a quiet, peaceful setting away from the constant traffic on that busy street. We were in the Ferry Landing room which was spacious and pleasant. It had a good sized bathroom, a really comfy bed, a fireplace (!) and a nice balcony overlooking the interior courtyard. We were close enough to walk on the beach on the ocean side or down by the marina on the bay side. We also jogged by the golf course - a route made even more pleasant by the beautifully landscaped homes across the street. Breakfast is provided and consists of the yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, breads and pastries that you might expect. However, they also provide a different hot entree each morning that was always yummy, ranging from coconut French toast to quiche. The innkeeper and staff were delightful, the rooms were always fresh and clean. We also appreciated the secure underground parking. We found ourselves wishing for one more day to stay which probably would have been the case no matter how long our visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tex-travler1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We Innkeepers constantly remind ourselves of just how fortunate we are to have such wonderful guest staying with us week after week. We are rewarded by reviews such as yours and inspired to continue to serve our guests to the very best of our abilities. A great big Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I were going to Coronado Island and were thinking of staying at the Hotel Del Coronado, but it didn't have reviews that warranted their price. We decided to stay at the 1906 Lodge instead. Great choice.

The hotel is a completely refurbished old home and some new rooms in a separate building around the back. Great room, very quiet, great breakfast and wine reception, wonderful staff, great location (right by the Del Coronado), and parking below the lodge.

Room Tip: Be sure, if you want a hot tub/spa, to specify 3 of the 13 rooms do not have a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for the great review and for including your spa tub tip. 10 of our 17 guest rooms offer a spa tub each with its own unique spa size and placement. Some spas are nestled in a nook, some are next to the fireplace, but rest assured, all are very inviting!
We are grateful to you for taking the time to write and especially grateful that you chose to stay at the 1906 Lodge. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Hotel del Coronado
#8 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 1060 Adella Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2908 (Formerly 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coronado
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#9 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly relaxing getaway, choose the 1906 Lodge, now a part of the Four Sisters Inns collection. Guests enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast, onsite parking, afternoon refreshments, spa robes, internet, loaner beach chairs, TV/Cable and local calls. Walk to the beach and dozens of restaurants and shops. Luxury suites have a king bed, fireplace, spa tub, fridge, wet bar, porch or balcony, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1906 Lodge At Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing