We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
1 review
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

Couldn't be any better! Exceeded our expectations! Thank you and we will be back and tell all our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomoreboringcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    73
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
450
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

We stayed at the Lodge for our tenth anniversary. It couldn't have been more perfect. It is a special place; beautifully and lovingly restored classic B&B with state of the art amenities but an ambiance that carries one back to an era less complicated and quieter. It is a short block away from the Hotel Del, beach, Orange Avenue shops, and all of the action. But private and quiet for the end of a busy tourist day, for a romantic getaway, or for a kickback holiday. Breakfast was excellent; service and support first class. I recommend you take the first opporutnity to book and stay. There will soon be a waiting list!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

When I travel I always hope for perfection in my accommodations, and sometimes I actually find it. I certainly did at the lovely 1906 Lodge in Coronado, CA. First class everything--luxurious, tastefully decorated rooms with all the creature comforts, wonderful breakfast with friendly, casual service, all to enjoy while surrounded by interesting mementos of Coronado's storied history. The Lodge was recently restored to its turn of the century grandeur and no detail was spared which made me feel I was somewhere special and lucky to be one of the first to discover it. I will definitely return to the Lodge and Coronado's world class beach and weather, and soon I hope.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspired36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N, Manager at 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning the Lodge's extensive and beautifully done restoration. The restoration was done with one thing in mind, the relaxation and comfort of our guests. Period photographs and postcards of Coronado's past are used throughout the property. During your next visit ask the Innkeeper for our self guided "Coronado Walking Tour", where you will discover many of these hidden gems still standing today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodland hills
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

My wife and I recently were in Coronado Beach to perform our show “Frank and Maud” about the life of my great grandfather, L. Frank Baum, the author of The Wizard of Oz. We were lucky enough to find a real gem of a hotel. The 1906 Lodge was just blocks from our performance site and offered all the comforts of a home away from home. The guest rooms have been meticulously restored and offer guests a taste of early California. The luxury suites are a relaxing retreat with fireplaces, refrigerators, wet bar, spa tubs and private porches. The Lodge has been designed for rejuvenation and privacy but is also within easy walking distance to Coronado’s great beach, restaurants and shops. The lodge also offers the convenience of private underground parking.

Our room was most comfortable, quiet and clean. The bed a restful haven after a long day of performing. The complimentary breakfast was divine and the owner and staff most gracious. As Dorothy say’s in the 1939 movie, “There is no place like Home” and the 1906 Lodge certainly feels like Home!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oziantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glorietta Bay Inn
Glorietta Bay Inn
#4 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
12.8 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#8 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 1060 Adella Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118 (Formerly 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#1 Business Hotel in Coronado
#9 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly relaxing getaway, choose the 1906 Lodge, now a part of the Four Sisters Inns collection. Guests enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast, onsite parking, afternoon refreshments, spa robes, internet, loaner beach chairs, TV/Cable/DVD and local calls. Walk to the beach and dozens of restaurants and shops. Luxury suites have a king bed, fireplace, spa tub, fridge, wet bar, porch or balcony, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your 1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1906 Lodge At Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing