We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad.......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miguelitos

Miguelitos
Ranked #30 of 101 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not bad.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very good food, loved the jalepeno sauce that was brought out with the tasty salsa and very fresh chips. Service was not the greatest, had to ask for our order to be taken, but everyone was very friendly. The fish tacos were outstanding. Only downside to this restaurant is the parking. There are metered spaces, so be prepared, if not, you end up paying for very expensive parking in an underground lot. Close to the coronado beach, so you can walk off lunch.

Even though the service was so-so, I would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FluteGirl128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    39
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great Service and Cocktails...the meal was pretty pedestrian. Try the calamari relleno - that dish is legit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 32480Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time...or calories!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

As a self-proclaimed foodie, I was highly disappointed in my meal...especially the chips and salsa! I sat at the tiny bar and the service was outstanding, however, the chips were hard and had no flavor. The food was served a little too quickly (kinda scary). Great margarita and super cheap bill, however...I do not recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SDSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
583 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“real mexican food--A+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Go early or your will wait for a table. outstanding margaritas, really good food. Service is fast, friendly and efficient. Am really glad we ate here and not at the del coronado

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Since I was close to the border I made it business to find a great restaurant in San Diego. Trip advisor pointed to Miguel's which was a great choice. In the beautiful Coronado Island it was worth the ferry ride but the walk from the pier is too long. It was more than a hours wait and the hostess mixed up my name making my wait even longer. The Margaritas were a must to keep me from leaving. Great menu and my server, Hector, really went out of his way to provide great service. The place is simple and informal. The food is very good but not extraordinary. I recommend it but I am sure there are better Mex places north of the border.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest_1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miguelitos also viewed

 

Been to Miguelitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing