We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coronado Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I went for the weekend and had an amazing time! Walking distance to the beach, an awesome room, great service. The staff was very friendly. They recommended great places for us to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rk12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    91
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
179
193
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I liked this place, mainly for the location. The people working there are all really nice too. When you check in it is confusing because there are no signs telling you were to park for check in. We parked by the door near the garage, but we were in the way and they asked us to move the car. I assume they want you to park in the garage when checking in because they had the garage door open(it was closed every other day).

We were in a one bedroom with a kitchenette, a dining table, and a living room. It also had a tiny balcony, but we didn't use the balcony. We faced the neighborhood and it was quiet most of the time. The place was smaller than most of the places we've been, but it was fine for us since there were only two of us. The bathroom didn't have much room for your stuff - just a couple of little glass shelves by the pedestal sink, although there is a big cabinet in the toilet room.

The wifi was terrible. If I wanted to I could have turned on my hotspot, but didn't because we were really busy the whole week, so I didn't bother.

They have bicycles for you to borrow, but we didn't do that because there were so many other things to do. They also had someone come in from RCI to help you understand some of the new RCI features. It was very informative and we did learn some things.

There's no pool, but there is a hot tub on the sun deck which is on the third floor. It was very nice out there and we used that area several times. There's seating areas and grills there for you to use if you want to. They also give you access to another resort that has a pool if that's what you prefer. We didn't use the other resort because we are fine with no pool.

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We visited several of them and all were very good.

Checkout is at 11:00, but they turned the room keys off before10:00. So if you are packing up your car when you are checking out, you might want to make sure one of you stays in the room until you are done!

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the neighborhood was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tapadero-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Come here twice a year! Great location, clean, bright, well kept- attentive staff! Can't say enough great things about this place. Rooms are clean- nice deck on 3rd floor to get sun, have a glass of wine or just gaze at the great views. Location is across from the Del- near great restaurants like Miguels and Brigatine. Everything is in walking distance. Never worry about our vehicle because of the secure parking. Everything in this resort is manicured and well cared for- You wont regret your stay!

Room Tip: Larger balcony on street side- room on the other side are quieter-
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The OC, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is actually a timeshare resort that also rents rooms to keep cash flow. Since Coronado has been voted as the best beach in America, the only question is where to stay. The CBR is very clean, since many of the guests are timeshare owners. Note that you aren't forced to sit through an obligatory presentation. If you're interested, the place sells itself. There are lots of little niceties, including free beach equipment (umbrella, towel, toys, even a wagon to haul it all if you're out there early enough). There is also free continental breakfast, and free popcorn and cookies in the lobby area. Check which days these are available. There is a hot tub upstairs, but no pool. You can access the pool a couple miles down the road for free at their sister location.

You're right across the street from the Hotel Del, but only paying half the price. Quite an excellent value. There are MANY shops and restaurants to visit, all within walking distance. Easily the best value on Coronado, IMHO.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DisneyKahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is excellent the room is very clean the staff is courteous and very helpfull the front desk supervisor Gary was very professional. There is Plenty to do in Coronado walk around town ride bikes and at Coronado beach resort there is bikes available the resort.The Coronado beach is within walking distance from the resort overall it was a exciting and pleasant stay I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuevas1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is a lovely, well kept hotel. What it lacks in small inconveniences. ( no stove and. Very small kitchen area) is made up by the attentiveness of the staff. They do every thing they can to accommodate your needs. They supplied us with a toaster oven and they were very cooperative and pleasant when asking for assistance. There are many pluses to this hotel. Including the wonderful location. We would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruthlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We walked everywhere, restaurants were amazing! Rooms were nice and very clean except for the curtain that supposedly closes off the bedroom area from the rest of the room- would of loved a door instead, but space is limited. Third floor is the way to go! The Del was always hopping with things to see and do ( which was right in front of the hotel) Location was the best! I would not rent a car when going to the island, just take a taxi to and from airport. A must see is La Jolla- truly an amazing place! Nice rooftop area to sit and relax!

Room Tip: Stay on second or third floor to get better views and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triciak513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
12.8 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Property: Coronado Beach Resort
Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#1 Green Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#3 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a USD 20.00 Nightly resort fee will be collected at check in. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Minimum age to check-in is 21. Also be advised that a credit card is required for incidentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing