We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff was very warm, cordial and accommodating/great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coronado Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 September 2009

I was made to feel very important.... lovely suroundings and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2009

Travelling a lot on business, we enjoyed this resort more, because of it's smaller size and attention to details. Whatever we needed, reservations or suggestions for sightseeing, everybody was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebeautifulplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Amazing little hotel. A place thats enjoyable for the whole family. Although theres not a pool they offer a place to swim and the beautiful beach front is less than a block away. The staff was amazing always there when I had a question or needed something! I defiantly will be back soon .

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Called and confirmed reservation requesting 2 beds for 2 adults and 2 kids. Checked in and found only king bed. "All rooms are booked"-standard response from front desk. Asked for an upgrade and still received same mantra "we are booked solid today." Guess the economy is better in San Diego during this time/trip...Strange the lobby and dinning areas were not crowded?? Why should I even bother to confirm my reservation and requests? To give credit to Dave he did give us $100 hotel credit and lowered the room rate. Would have been livid if we had to pay the standard $300 rate. Room too cramped to have roll away bed. Needless to say sleep for my family was not good. Carpet heavily stained in 1314. Glad only stayed one night. Won't be coming back. Found out from other guests in our party same thing happened to them!! Booked for a double and received a single. Hotel in beautiful location but poor service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ltx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

stayed at the beach resort for 1 week,, and let me tell you small compared to the hotel del coronado, across the street,, but in this case size doesnt matter,checking in easy, room was a 1 bedroom but excellent use of space. clean, no funny smells like in some hotels..hot tub on roof aaahhhhhhhhhhh what else can i say about that..well,, sitting in hot tub when sunsets and your up a few stories high,,,staff was excellent as it should.. one of the people there that my wife and I thought was a great asset was a lady named shana..very helpful with all of our needs,, ie..directions, things to do, where to eat and that such. sorry off track a sec. gym is small but functionable, who am i kidding im on vaca hell with gym,, did plenty of walking on beach,tubs in bathrooms are huge plenty for two people.. no stove hot plate,,fire hazard!!!!! microwave kitchen was just fine..
.only downfall of this resort is no pool or any eating facility,, but you have access to the loews own the road,, passs with food and beverage discount..overall i cant wait to go back again...THANKS AGAIN TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF FOR A GREAT VACATION

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

I have stayed here before but this time I was given a room ending in "11". It was supposed to be a one-bedroom. It had a huge porch and a crowded living room/dining area. The "bedroom" was just curtained off from the living room area. No window in bedroom. The bath had a Jacuzzi but bathroom was so small you could barely turn around in it. My biggest complaint was that the bathroom sink was OUTSIDE the bath and did not even have a towel rack. The kitchenette was in the same area -- had a microwave, etc. and a huge refrigerator. The layout was very poor and I could have designed a better one. The computer connection DID NOT WORK -- even in the early morning hours when I like to use it -- 2 or 3 or 4 AM. Always cut you off and you had to keep reconnecting. We told them about it and they said it was the system. Also, I felt this was more of a "studio" than a onebedroom since it was ALL IN ONE ROOM. Would NEVER stay in this type of room again. Have stayed in the TRUE ONE BEDROOM in this resort and it was fine. Cody is the parrot downstairs in the lobby and she is fun to talk to.

Stayed: April 2008
5  Thank Naoma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We traded our RCI timeshare for this resort and I must say it was one of the best trades we've ever made.
It's right across from Coronado Beach and the famous Hotel Del Coronado. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance and you have full use of the Loews Resort which is about 4 miles down the street. (you also get 3 hours free parking and a discount on food and drinks)
Room was clean and spacious. We had a 1 bedroom but we had 2 balconies which looked out to the Hotel Del and the ocean. Great sunsets right from our room.
Kitchen had a full size fridge, microwave, mini-dishwasher and a 2 burner hot plate (which we never used). There is a gas grill on the roof along with a jacuzzi, sauna and a bunch of lounge chairs. We took advantage of the jacuzzi twice and it was great.
The unit had new furniture and a flat screen tv, dvd player, stereo and another tv in the bedroom. Carpet could be updated and there is some wear showing especially in the hallways, but as others have said you're too busy to spend too much time in the room.
The location of this hotel is the absolute best thing about it. You'll need a car but you're minutes from all the attractions. You can take a ferry to San Diego for $3 pp and a shuttle from the hotel to the pier for $1 pp. Just make sure you get the ferry schedule so you're not stranded.
The front desk staff here is the best. You were treated as if you're the only guest in the hotel. Always a hello and a smile.
I could go on and on but I'll just say that we'll be back here as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sweetbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coronado Inn
Coronado Inn
#14 of 17 in Coronado
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 17 in Coronado
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#3 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: £167 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing