We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coronado Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We loved our time in Coronado! The staff is so nice, and the lobby is a fun place to be. The rooms are nice, a bit small but very warm and cozy. The rooftop views are something special and the surrounding island is a lot of fun. We just rode our bikes around all weekend, it could not of been nicer. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gettysburg889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2010

This is a perfect spot for a San Diego vacation which has everything. We enjoyed walking the beach every day as well as driving a short distance over the bridge to San Diego to enjoy all the attractions there. The resort itself is small and although the one bedroom units have a curtain and not a door separating the living and bedroom areas, providing you are a family and not 2 couples - this shouldn't be a problem at all. The unit itself was fine - a little dated but certainly very good value. The kitchen in the unit is limited - no stove - a two ring plug in burner. It does have a microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. The staff were outstandingly helpful and accommodating. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

It was a wonderful experience to stay at the Coronado Beach Hotel. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The staff are very professional and treat the guest like royalty. It feels like being at home while away from home.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank Sonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We stayed in room 310--2 BR and 2 BTH. The room was great and very impressive to my friend who I brought with me because we were going to attend "An American Christmas" at the Hotel Del Coronado that eveying. The location were perfect for our evening across the street.

Unfortunately, when we tried to get ready for the evening all the light bulbs were out over the sink in the front bathroom and two of the three were out in the bathroom attached to the bedroom. For women putting on make-up this was very important and caused a difficult problem. We didn't have time for a fix by your folks or we would have been late to our event. So we just had to make do and help each other. I know if there had been time it would have been promptly fixed.

Everything else was wonderful includng the attitude and service from the employees.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeraFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We went here for our annual girl's Christmas trip and this year we were disappointed. When we arrived in the room, we noted that there was no soap in the bathroom. We went to the front desk to inform them, and were told that they are out of soap and that it will be in the next day. When we expressed our disasatisfaction with this, the front desk person who was wearing a t-shirt and a baseball cap backwards, was not concerned and just stated that the soap was on backorder. He told us to use the dishsoap in the kitchen.

When went to bed that evening, we were shocked to see that the sheets were not clean. There was sand in the bed and on the sheets. We called the front desk and they sent someone up who just handed us new sheets and did not offer us any apology or help with that.

We have stayed here annually for 6 years and this was our first bad experience. It is a great location and a nice place, but the customer service and cleanliness are big issues currently.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joebobeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We had a wonderful time and loved the atmosphere. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybellybean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Can't say enough about the friendly staff - always smiling and helpful. Location was great and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#9 of 17 in Coronado
5,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#3 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: £148 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing