We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to come again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coronado Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed at this resort in September and couldn't have picked a better place for our little family! It was quaint, clean, family friendly and it was easy to walk around from there exploring the island. The staff was especially helpful and accommodating, all quite knowledgable about where to go and what to do while visiting Coronado-- which was great since it was our first experience there. Would definitely stay here again. Also, LOVED the bird, Cody! She was a real treat to visit with during our stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheshi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    91
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
178
193
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

We loved the ability to walk to the beach, restaurants, Hotel Del, shops, etc The Staff was wonderful and took care of all our needs, Cody, the lobby macaw, was entertaining and "all in all" we had a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlovr32764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

This hotel critically lacks integrity and causes serious vacation concerns. We made reservations from Canada 5 months in advance, gave a deposit at the time, and then confirmed our reservation one month in advance. We arrived excited only to be told "no room here - you can stay at our sister resort 45 minutes up the coast in Carlsbad - we'll take care of you". They were not really fussed and it was apparent that this was common practice. Can you imagine our surprise, disappointment and frustration? They also told us that all of the other accomodations on Coronado Island were fully booked. This was not true as we phoned the Del later and were told that they indeed had rooms available. This hotel does not honour it's bookings and completely lacks integrity. Be careful when booking a vacation here - I note from other reviews that others did not get what they were promised.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Honest_family_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmartin777, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2010
We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our resort. We had an unexpected maintenance issue prior to your arrival that caused this unfortunate relocation to our sister property in Carlsbad, California. We normally avoid sending guests to the Del Coronado because of their smaller accomodations. We feel terrible that we gave the impression that it was common place to relocate guests and we would really like a chance to make it up to you. Please contact the resort 619-522-6000 and ask for me. --Leon Martin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

We had a fabulous stay at the Coronado Beach Resort. It's location couldn't be better
as it's only a short walk to the beach, shopping and to whole selection of restaurants.
The staff from the front desk to house cleaning is polite, friendly and professional.
We utilized the barbeque grill and cooked several of hour meals. Our children loved
the bird in the lobby. Our room could have been larger but we managed just fine.
We would definitely recommend this resort and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Great place. Staff is friendly. Very clean. Quiet. Great location, but I lost my camera there. Anybody find an orange panasonic lumix?

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6willtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our family reunion at Coronado Beach Resort. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Loew's facilities for pool and recreation were fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slim33150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Nice place next to the beach. Staff was very helpful. Being one oldest on the island,it's awesome to see it still in good shape.I'll change the carpets because they look /smell really used.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagbenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
12.8 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Beach Resort

Property: Coronado Beach Resort
Address: 1415 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#1 Green Hotel in Coronado
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
#3 Family Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the romantic and historic Coronado Island, Coronado Beach Resort emulates a unique beachside charm with an urban backdrop. Choose from a variety of our suites which give you the comfort & convenience of home while still having that vacation getaway. Located in the heart of Orange Avenue, our guests are steps away from the unique shops, restaurants, and bustling atmosphere of the charming downtown area. Dine in and enjoy the Jacuzzi or Adventure out and experience Coronado Island from a new view with access to our off property Pool, Basketball & Tennis Courts. Come and stay at Coronado Beach Resort and take that relaxing & fun filled vacation that you've always dreamt about. Please note a USD 20.00 Nightly resort fee will be collected at check in. Check-in is at 4 pm and check-out is at 11 am. Minimum age to check-in is 21. Also be advised that a credit card is required for incidentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coronado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Beach Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing