We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty good, a little slow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bruegger's Bagels

Bruegger's Bagels
Ranked #38 of 101 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
SD, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“pretty good, a little slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our family enjoys Breugger's bagels- this location was close to our hotel and convenient before soccer games. Price is right. Service was a little slow.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank meins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    47
    18
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worse Bagels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The store has a very good location in Coronado just in the heart of everything. I was craving a Bagel and I was disappointed. The bagels were so hard to chew and I felt I was eating plastic.I love bagels and I can tell this are not real bagels, it seems to me this bagels were taking out of a Box from the refrigerator. Yuck, So sorry, the place is cute, but they need to change the bread and turn and make the fresh. Too expensive for the kind of bagels they served.

Joab

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OCWelccomeCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This restaurant has outstanding bagels with a huge selection of bagel flavours as well as cream cheese flavours plus excellent coffee.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We got our breakfast here almost every day during our stay in Coronado---we were staying at the Hotel Del Coronado and it was about a block up Orange ave from us so it was perfect to get bagels and coffee and eat on our balcony with the great view every morning. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TLHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

we tried different types of bagels and cream cheese, it was very good the kids loved it. the price was just right and the service was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hassan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruegger's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Bruegger's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing