We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Fun at Sun and Deck Bar and Grill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Deck Bar and Grill

Sun Deck Bar and Grill
Ranked #33 of 101 Restaurants in Coronado
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family Fun at Sun and Deck Bar and Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had large party at the Sun and Deck grill family members keep adding to party waiter and waitress just keep adding chairs and tables great place to hang ou have drinks and watch all the action and kids can go to pool or beach food and drink very good

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    87
    61
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive, but not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The deck at the Del offers a great place outside to look at the ocean, watch the sunset, and take in the everything Coronado has to offer. The drinks are expensive ($14 for a margarita, $9 for a beer), but on a weekend afternoon you can listen to the band and enjoy life.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TAReviewer--CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dated and Bad Menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The menu here is unfortunate. Chili cheese fries and horrible tough nacho chips were the only appetizers. At the beach people want seafood and light fare. The decor could've been nice, with fire pits and wicker couches, but the upholstery was old and tired. Still a nice experience to be out in the sun. Has potential, needs some TLC.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Aaaaah the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We did not stay at the Del, however, being a ginormous movie buff, I HAD to see the Del. We were recommended to Sheerwater, but that seemed like too much of a formal restaurant, so we sat at the bar at the Sun Deck Grill and had a delicious chicken sandwich and chicken Caesar salad. The food was good and not overly expensive considering where we were. Red Trolley Ale on tap is good. Oh the smell of the ocean, the sun on our necks, the cold beer...a nice way to spend your afternoon. We were lucky, we were there end of June, so the large crowds had not yet shown up, so we were able to sit at the bar and enjoy a leisurely lunch. Not so sure that would be possible come August. It's a public beach - so wading in the Pacific and staring at the iconic hotel is possible and if you squint...you just might see Daphne or Josephine. And while the lobby looks nothing like the movie set - it was still a thrill for this movie buff to walk through the lobby.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mslalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

One of many pleasures at the Del is to sit on the Sun Deck, sip a delicious cocktail, gaze at the Pacific Ocean and listen to the wonderful Ron's Garage.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank junerose_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Deck Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sun Deck Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing