We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Coronado Island Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coronado Island Inn
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Poway, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am going to review this hotel for what it was. A nice, clean, affordable place to stay that is a block from the Coronado Brewing Company and 2 blocks from the bay. It is not a fancy hotel like the Del (but... it is $700/night cheaper.. soo...), we loved our stay and appreciated that they have continental breakfast to get a jump start on the day. Our room felt recently renovated, very clean and modern.

This is the best place to stay if you are just looking to stay in Coronado without breaking the bank. You seriously can't go wrong with staying in Coronado!

Room Tip: The Island Inn is the sister hotel of the Coronado Inn across the street and it is even more afforda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
11
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The outside of this hotel is pretty shabby, parking and traffic are a nightmare, and you have to go across the street to register and checkout, but I must say that I appreciated the attempt to make the inside of the room as clean, cozy and comfortable as a small, "inexpensive" hotel could be. It's in a great location and priced below most other property on Coronado Island. We only saw one employee, and that was the person at the registration desk across the street. We did not find the complimentary breakfast, and were not directed to it by staff. I would only stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaCampanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Coronado Island Inn is centrally located and a wonderful value for the area. The room was very clean with crisp cotton sheets and a comfortable bed. It's a quick drive from the beach or the city, easy to find and with pleasant, helpful staff. A basic continental breakfast, central location and moderate price it is fine for a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TwoTravelers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A simple nice hotel for the money. Nothing fancy, but it will do considering the price and location. I would stay there again. A little street noise, but not nearly as bad as I expected from its location right by the street. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brad_D_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend, along with another couple we are friends with, and I have nothing but good things to say about the place! The customer service was wonderful and the manager was awesome! Really an excellent value for such a great location!! We will definitely be back and are looking forward to our next getaway to Coronado Island!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AcChAc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for work travel. I was in the "annex" across the intersection. Traffic noise wasn't as bad as I expected, but the bed was TERRIBLE. The entire room is run down looking, it has a window A/C unit stuck in the wall, and the bathroom vent fan is connected to the light so fan runs the entire time the light is on - very noisy! I left after one night for a room at the Marriot that was ONLY $4 more for a government rate and obviously was about 1000 times nicer... I had no issues with wifi or the water buy my coworker 3 doors down couldn't connect to wifi and had to take a cold shower!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank AEBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coronado hotels

Planet Earth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Comicon - other reviews are actuate as to bad wifi (apple devices would not connect) sulfur smell coming from water - ran sinks and toilets and it largely went away. I never received an email confirmation on my room had to call and confirm it went through. Room description said there was fridge and microwave but only had fridge, room was quiet enough being on one of the busiest intersections on Coronado. Room was size of postage stamp. Two beds, fridge, tv, night stand bathroom. Outside security lights shine into room windows at night. Shades would not block it. I finally went out and unscrewed the bulb for the night. I was good a put it back in the am. We arrived and an HBO guide was on our bed. HBO was no where to be found on the TV. Called desk to ask what channel it was and they did not know but promised to call back. Never heard from them again. Location was walking distance to Ferry landing and a few shops and restaurants. The place has room for improvement for sure and I had low expectations going in so it did not shock me badly. I would only stay here if I needed a basic bed for the night and nothing else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagerhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.1 mi away
Coronado Inn
Coronado Inn
#13 of 16 in Coronado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.9 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.8 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Island Inn

Property: Coronado Island Inn
Address: 301 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-1412
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronado Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coronado Island Inn is located in Coronado, CA, home to one of the top 5 beaches in the country. The hotel is centrally located and is only a short distance from local shops and restaurants. Recently renovated, the Coronado Island Inn is perfect for vacation or business. Come stay with us, our friendly staff is eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Coronado Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Island Hotel Coronado
Island Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing