We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glorietta Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glorietta Bay Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room I had was nice but not over the top. Main building was beautiful...Lots of history. Good breakfast. The best part of my stay was the staff. More than courteous and helpful. I had just had surgery and could not carry my bag upstairs they handled that with a smile. Walking the area is great. The hotel is close to all. Would stay again. Oh yeah...the drive over the bridge is awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10sdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriettaBay, Public Relations Manager at Glorietta Bay Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location great and that you would stay with us again. The view over the bridge really is spectacular and a sight to see! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kelsey McCabe, Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    247
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
250
420
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Washington DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We rented the two-bedroom suite at the Glorietta Bay Inn for a Friday and Saturday night. Both bedrooms were a decent size and had full bathrooms. The living room/dining area was quite large and comfortable. It was perfect for those who want some degree of privacy but also want to be able to sit comfortably and chat with suitemates.

The atmosphere was very family-oriented, and the staff were genuinely kind and interested in making us comfortable. We especially enjoyed speaking with Robert, the bellman/guest helper.
The location was great -- right across from the Hotel del Coronado and in the midst of many shops and restaurants. The breakfast was also quite good, and we were able to eat outside, an added bonus.

We rented bikes (from Sam's, across the street), and spent a fabulous afternoon riding the perimeter of the island (at least the part not owned by the Navy), stopping for lunch and shopping at the Old Ferry Landing. I definitely would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Third year that Stuffy and the Kid has stayed here. Staff is great and consistent. You will be served by the same staff who are friendly and eager to make your stay enjoyable.
More bang for your buck staying here than at the Del across the street, not my words but from actual Del staff.
Breakfast in mansion and games for kids keep stuffy and parents happy. Within walking distance to the restaurants and bars that matter on the Island, which those who know the truth, isn't an Island at all. Pay a little more for a balcony and watch the moon come up over the bay!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuffyandthekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband book this hotel for my 40th birthday. The grounds were very well kept and the staff was outstanding. They were very polite and helpful from the moment we stepped foot onto the grounds. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Although we didn't get a room with a nice view we were able to walk to the beach within minutes. The hotel provided us with beach chairs and umbrellas upon request. The pool is very tiny and the weather was cool so we passed on swimming. The only downside is if you have never stayed here and don't know what it has to offer in their other rooms.

Room Tip: The next time we stay we will definitely ask more questions about which rooms are available for book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyNphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Although this hotel is not a large hotel, it had its own charm that provided little touches to its patrons that you dont always get at larger hotels. Our room had a great Bayview and the kitchenette was very useful for our family of 4. The continental breakfast was excellent and the afternoon lemonade, waters by the pool and coffee was also great. Most importantly, the staff provided excellent personal touches during our stay and good service. From our prompt reservation to the helful staff, we felt that our patronage was important. They paid attention to our requests and accommodated our needs. The location was excellent , right across the Hotel Del and beach. Many eateries were walking distance. This is a return stay for us and we will be returning.

Room Tip: The Bayview rooms really showcase that you are staying near ocean... =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This delightful Inn was built by John D. Spreckels, over 100 years ago. We stayed in the main house in room 106, a king bed room with high ceilings and a fan. The hot cookies and milk with turn-down service was a treat and breakfast in your room in the morning is wonderful. The staff were all very attentive and professional. Great location opposite the Hotel Coronada (John D. Spreckels also built) and a short walk to the main shopping street.
The only negative is that the room was rather dark.

Room Tip: Perhaps call the hotel and ask for an bright, airy room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Lady_of_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloriettaBay, Public Relations Manager at Glorietta Bay Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’re happy to hear that you loved the friendliness of our staff, the warm cookies and milk, and breakfast served to your bedside. Thank you for the feedback regarding the lighting in your room. I have brought this to the attention of our Assistant General Manager who will look into resolving the issue. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Kelsey McCabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family enjoyed the spacious room (not in the mansion). Breakfast was very nice as was the afternoon lemonade and cookies. Pool is small but seemed heated and had only a few people there. Across from Hotel Del, so made for easy beach access. Towels, chairs, sand toys all provided. Walk to restaurants, shops, bike rentals, etc... Very convenient to everything you would do on Coronado. Friendly staff. I little pricey ($200+) but it's Coronado and location and breakfast added value. Parking was only $10/night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
669 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#8 of 16 in Coronado
4,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glorietta Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glorietta Bay Inn

Property: Glorietta Bay Inn
Address: 1630 Glorietta Blvd, Coronado, CA 92118-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coronado
#3 Business Hotel in Coronado
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glorietta Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glorietta Bay Inn is Coronado’s best boutique hotel. One block to the beach and just steps away from shopping and dining, this Coronado hotel invites you to experience award-winning guest service, ideal location, and abundant history and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glorietta Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glorietta Bay Coronado
Glorietta Bay Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing