We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coronado Stay”
Review of La Avenida Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Avenida Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very clean and personable staff. This hotel is located in a perfect location if your plans are to visit Coronado. It is well kept, clean and the staff is very helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again if we are in the area.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great place to stay. Perfect location to shops, activities and beach. Quiet, clean, and really comfortable beds. Not a lot of extras or fancy stuff in rooms but have no problem getting them when asked for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The La Avenidan Inn has the perfect location. Right in the middle of it all in Coronado. The Inn has clean, nicely decorated, quiet rooms that are within walking distance to the beach, tons of shops and restaurants. It's an amazing deal considering it's practically across the street from the Hotel Del. It has nice pool for sunbathing. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They even supply beach toys for kids! This is a great stay for a great price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supernelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Love the quaint little Hotel. Next to anything, Bistros, Bars, Shops, Ocean, and little grocery. Perfect setting! You got to see Helicopters fly by to the Navel Base. I most definitely will come back. Staying 4 nights. Not far to Zoo and downtown if you want to go over the bridge.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Location was excellent! Hotel was clean and appealing! I would definitely return. Everything is walking distance. The view is great and beautiful. The palm trees are nice and the flowers are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great stay at La Avenida Inn. The Inn's location and price was what interested my family the most. About a 5 minutes walk to the ocean was great. Beach rentals on way to beach (bike, boogie boards, etc.) Ironically its just across the street from the Del Coronado on Orange Ave, oh yeah and close to $300 cheaper A NIGHT on the dates we were there (April 23-26). Ive stayed at Del and its beautiful, but you know what i mean. Though the Avenida has a continental breakfast, we found ourselves hitting the bagel/coffeeshop within a stones throw of our room. Shopping and all kinds of restaurants are within an easy walking distance from the hotel. Even the local Vons supermarket, Walgreens, and liquor store (great selection) where a reasonable walk. The room was nice and clean and shutter windows gave a nice island touch. The front desk and housekeeping were also courteous and professional.
Of any negatives i would say having no refrigerator (they do have ice machine) and safe would be primary. Im not sure if these would have to be acquired at an additional fee, we never called down to ask, but we usually expect these items to be in a standard room. Nonetheless, didn't really affect the quality of our stay. Also parking was tight so if you have a trailer or RV good luck! Plenty of spaces, just really tight parking.
The front desk and housekeeping were also courteous and professional.
Overall, we enjoyed what we were hoping for and will be happy to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was in town for a wedding and wanted a less expensive option than hotel del and this was perfect. It was right in the center of everything. Had complementary coffee and muffins in the morning. And last minute when we needed to add a cot, they were accomodative. Very spacious, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.7 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 17 in Coronado
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coronado Inn
Coronado Inn
#14 of 17 in Coronado
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Avenida Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Avenida Inn

Address: 1315 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coronado
#4 Business Hotel in Coronado
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: £126 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Avenida Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at La Avenida Inn! Located within steps of the historic Hotel del Coronado and the beautiful Coronado Beach. The La Avenida Inn offers an exceptional value in a world-class location. Nestled in the heart of Coronado Island's three and four star hotels, La Avenida Inn's prime village location is within steps of fine dining, fashionable shops, golf, tennis, two marinas, numerous recreational choices, and just a short drive from downtown San Diego and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Avenida Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Avenida Hotel Coronado
La Avenida Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing