We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”
Review of La Avenida Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Avenida Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Indio
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything was excellent including the convenience to the beach and shopping and dining, I would recommend that you ask for a second floor room though, The noise from the second floor is a little annoying for the first floor quest,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review and we wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to beautiful Coronado Island. We appreciate your suggestions for the second floor for those that are a bit more noise sensitive. Upon your next reservation, let us know of your preferences as we try our very best to accommodate to all guest requests to make the stay with us even better. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    197
    46
    19
    9
See reviews for
204
197
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I remember staying her as a kid with my parents. It was really nice coming back to a place that have such fond memories of. This is now the only place I'll stay when visiting San Diego. It's just a short walk from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msixhundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to know that throughout the years that you had such meaningful experiences with great memories of the area while staying here at the hotel. We value your patronage and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were in Coronado last week and needed a place to stay on Sunday and Monday night. I started calling everywhere on Saturday afternoon and was lucky enough to get a room at La Avenida. Located right on Orange Avenue (the main street in Coronado), the room had 2 comfortable queen size beds, a clean bathroom, a pool and continental breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly. Even though it was high tourist season, the room was not that expensive. And even though it was located right on a busy street, it was not very noisy. I would consider staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the second floor if possible, since the pool is right outside the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We are so glad you found us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments on our staff, convenient location, and our complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and comments. We hope to see you the next time you are visiting Coronado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Friendly small hotel...clean with the basics. Enjoy the coffee and pastries in the lobby every morning. Perfect location...you can walk everywhere.
Appreciated that coffeemaker and rollaway bed were already in the room prior to my arrival! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We wish to thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat guests and it is an honor to have your patronage during your visits to Coronado. Our team continually strives to make your stay the best with ease and comfort in having your requested items in your room prior to your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coto De Caza
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location on Coronado Island-It is right across from the hotel del and next to a Brueggers bagel store, near a wonderful gelato place and lots of great restaurants. A definite great buy. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cachapman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you! It is the biggest compliment to hear that you will be back to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the beautiful location and are able to find what you need at an affordable price. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

La Avenida Inn is a simple little hotel located a stones throw from the beautiful Coronado beach. It is convenient to all of the nice amenities on the main drag. One great feature is that they have their own parking right in front of the hotel. You may not appreciate how nice this is until you've been to Coronado on a busy weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred_Erickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We wish to thank you for sharing such terrific compliments and that you enjoyed our great amenities. Parking in Coronado is very limited especially during the busy summer season, and we are excited to be able to offer the convenience of free parking to our guests. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We would have loved to stay longer at this hotel ! The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are super and the location is perfect ! We were so glad we had deciced not to stay in downtown San Diego but on the beautiful island of Coronado. We had the family suite, with our own balcony where we took our breakfast. Since we're a family of 5, we always need an extra rollaway bed in our hotel room. This was the only hotel where we did not have to go to the frontdesk and ask for the rollaway be (wich we had always requested at the time of our reservations). The rollaway bed was in the room when we arrived.
Coronado is a family friendly island with great beaches ! The hotel has beach towels and toys you can borrow.
I would recommand renting a bike during your stay. From the hotel, everything (also the ferry) is realy easily accessible by bike. The hotel has a little patio where we could leave the bikes overnight.
The swimming pool is realy nice and it is permitted to eat at the tables aound the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrienDLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laavenida, Manager at La Avenida Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It is so pleasing to know that you had a great stay with us and it is the greatest compliment that we are “one of your favorites!” Thank you for the kind words of appreciation for the staff. We all try our very best to fulfill our guests requests to make your stay with as comfortable as can be so that your valuable time is spent enjoying the area and relaxing. We are also so glad that you were able to stay with us instead of downtown San Diego! Our location makes it easy to commute to San Diego in a short amount of time to experience its many activities. Coronado is the perfect place for all ages and it sounds like your family was able to have such a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#8 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coronado Beach Resort
Coronado Beach Resort
#3 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Avenida Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Avenida Inn

Property: La Avenida Inn
Address: 1315 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2916
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coronado
#4 Business Hotel in Coronado
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — La Avenida Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at La Avenida Inn! Located within steps of the historic Hotel del Coronado and the beautiful Coronado Beach. The La Avenida Inn offers an exceptional value in a world-class location. Nestled in the heart of Coronado Island's three and four star hotels, La Avenida Inn's prime village location is within steps of fine dining, fashionable shops, golf, tennis, two marinas, numerous recreational choices, and just a short drive from downtown San Diego and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Avenida Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Avenida Hotel Coronado
La Avenida Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing