We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean hotel with excellent views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, clean hotel with excellent views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel, about 15 mins away from downtown Coronado. Food, drinks, beach access were all great. Staff was very friendly and caring. Has on-site Hertz car rental too. Also, pet friendly! I recommend this place for couples, business and families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megatron08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed our food, amenities and staff. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,018
    1,015
    396
    185
    102
See reviews for
1,133
1,114
76
929
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a corporate event at the Coronado Bay Report and the service was excellent. Two folks stood out. Elizabeth at the concierge desk was extremely helpful in arranging restaurant reservations and general support on-site. Matthew the shuttle driver was a pleasure to talk with and recommended several great restaurants in downtown Coronado.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalapl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you experienced excellent service during your event -- notably with Elizabeth and Matthew. They're both wonderful assets to the team. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

A working Conference at this resort was an excellent work place within beautiful resort making a time for work a great place for a leisurely vacation during the down times which gave reason to bring along my wife to enjoy. Beginning with our intro checking in at the desk with a pleasant smile from Ms Taylor and Mr. Jonathon ensuring our rooms and stay was going to be a pleasant experience. The rooms were squeaky clean and as my kids would say, the place was "Moma" approved... Elegant, easy to walk through with beautiful views of the ocean and of course the grounds were immaculate provided and regularly attended by the grounds staff.

Worth mentioning would be Ms Maya (Spelling may be off) at the Mistrall and James and Ryan waiting on us for our breakfast meals out on the beautiful deck overlooking the bay of sea boats, ocean views with the mountains in the background, ensured our day started out right. This staff of dedicated employees are an asset to the Lowe's establishment along with the many other staff members which I can not remember to mention always meet us with smiles and "good morning, afternoon" or are you enjoying your stay.... They cared. Staying here for four days and nights, our next trip we will certainly stay here again. Thanks to all the Lowes Staff for making our stay a memorable and enjoyable stay. Gunny and Debbie Hendley

Room Tip: We were on the second floor enjoying the view of the bay and the feel of the ocean breezes.
See more room tips
Green Features: Looking outside our balcony to see the many fruit trees including orange, lemon trees being visited by the beautiful colored birds that visited. In the evening, to view the Coronado Bridge and the lights of San Diego and the ocean waves, you could take your pick of any room and be pleased.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you and your wife were able to enjoy some downtime during your conference. We're also thrilled that you were greeted warmly by our staff. We take pride in our high service standards and will pass along your feedback to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our stay at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort was perfect. The property is beautiful, with the bay on one side and the beach on the other. The gardens, flowers, citrus grove, and grounds are exquisite. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The food is great! Our room was beautiful and quiet. I had a massage at the Spa, which was the best I have ever had.

Room Tip: Our room was in building 5 near the back of the resort, next to the pool, which was a quiet and rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you had a perfect stay here at Loews Coronado Bay, and the you found the staff to be so friendly and helpful. We're also pleased that you had the great massage at Sea Spa. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortlandt Manor, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the Loews with my mother and sister for a girls weekend and had a wonderful time! The room was spacious and beautiful, and everyone was incredibly attentive and helpful. We ate every night at Mistral thanks to the delicious food and amazing service from Daniel and Michael! We also loved that one of the three pools was designated for adults only and the free car service into downtown Coranado.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful time during your girls weekend, and that you enjoyed dining in Mistral with Daniel and Michael. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The Loews Coronado Bay is generally a lovely hotel with nice views, beach and great amenities. The spa treatments - facial and brow shaping were terrific.

We had a slight issue with our room on the 5th floor but it was addressed immediately.
The staff was polite and efficient but one person stood out from the crowd and deserves to be recognized not just by Loews' management but by her colleagues. She is one of the most professional and pleasant hospitality industry representatives that we've met. A lovely individual. Thanks Lorna.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcrdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share details of your stay. We're thrilled that you found the staff to be polite and efficient, and that Lorna was both professional and pleasant. She's a fantastic asset to our team and we'll happily pass along your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

When planning our 20th Anniversary trip, I thought this hotel would be perfect. NOT!! Here is a list things we thought were sub-par:
1. Arrived after 4:00pm and the room not ready
2. Bathtub had hair in it
3. Left our room the next morning at 9:00am, arrived back at 4:00pm and room still not cleaned
4. Dirty dishes left in room
5. Had to call housekeeping to bring clean drinking glasses
6. Was suppose to have a refrigerator in room - no fridge
7. It took 2 days before bathtub was cleaned properly.
8. Drinks at bar are outrageous - $21.00 for a draft beer and glass of white wine
9. Parking is a nightmare

I was really expecting much better from this resort. Unfortunately, this place did not deliver. Waste of money for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, and thank you for choosing Loews to celebrate your 20th anniversary. We are very sorry to hear of your experiences at the resort. We have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure more attentive service, and we appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to address the issues of concern.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel del Coronado
#8 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Coronado Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Property: Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Address: 4000 Loews Coronado Bay Rd., Coronado, CA 92118-3290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coronado
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#2 Business Hotel in Coronado
#2 Green Hotel in Coronado
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coronado
#4 Family Hotel in Coronado
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Coronado Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centered between the Pacific Ocean and Coronado Bay, Loews Coronado Bay Resort epitomizes the true Southern California lifestyle. . Taking full advantage of the resort's waterfront location, the hotel's new design artfully combines San Diego's sun and surf with the casual elegance of an oceanfront home, including a new lobby, Bay Terrace, Cays Lounge, Market Cafe, Market To Go and all 440 sea-inspired guest rooms and suites. Resort features include direct access to the Silver Strand State Beach, three tennis courts, a private 81-slip marina and panoramic views of the San Diego-Coronado Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Loews Coronado Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Coronado Bay Hotel Coronado
Loews Resort
Loews Bay Coronado
Coronado Loews
Lowes Coronado
Coronado Bay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing