We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,071)
Filter reviews
5,071 results
Traveller rating
2,905
1,284
508
237
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,905
1,284
508
237
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket cafemistral restaurantsan diegosilver strand beachping pongshuttle servicefree shuttlegolf cartconcierge deskpool area isan adultrental carself parkingper daybusiness conferenceboogie boardsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3,466 - 3,471 of 5,071 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our stay was exceptional! Friendly staff. Spectacular Suite views of Coronado Bay and Downtown S.D..Close to Coronado, I.B. and Downtown. The Fitness Center, Sea Spa, Pool, and Room Service were FAB!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChuckW818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us and that you enjoyed our spectacular views, fitness center, spa, pool and room service. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beach is close. Pools are great. Shuttle service is wonderful. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable . Slept great. Very relaxing. We hope to go back next year and make it a tradition.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful family vacation here at Loews Coronado Bay, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back next year and be a part of your tradition!

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights during family vacation. Found everything to be very clean, staff super friendly, facilities excellent and the location ideal. The shuttle to Coronado is a great asset and the position of the hotel next to Silver Strand Beach is ideal. Swimming pools are great for the kids, the fitness room and spa is of high quality and the dining experiences are good. My only gripes are the overall cost of things - but that's not out of the ordinary for Coronado - and the fact that the hotel charges $28 per day to park the car (and you need a car). That aside, we found the Loews Coronado an excellent base for this stage of our West Coast American adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westofcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you had a comfortable family vacation, and that you found enjoyed our facilities, staff members and location. We also appreciate your candid feedback in regards to overall cost. We take our guest comments very seriously as we aim to satisfy and provide an exemplary resort experience for all guests. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visiting Coronado with friend on business for first time to west coast. The resort was nice and had lots of activities and amenities for all ages. Enjoyed the fitness classes with Rosie, adult pool area with complimentary frozen grapes served poolside... The resort view of bay and marina beautiful.The entire staff was friendly and very accommodating to all requests, especially Sarah and Steve at the front desk area. In addition, our concierge, Gordon Berry, was exceptional. He has a gift for listening and getting to know his client and providing fun excursions (sunset private 6 passenger sailboat cruise, wine and olive tour, wonderful dining with exceptional service and views...) for the client to enjoy. Overall, Coronado Bay/San Diego was nice by itself, but add in the great hotel and concierge (Gordy) service,, made it a Fantastic and memorable experience to the west coast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you had a fantastic and memorable experience during your first visit to the west coast, and we're thrilled that we could play a role in it. We will certainly pass along your kind comments about Rosie, Sarah, Steve and Gordon to our management team and we hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

II can't say enough about our stay at this resort. Really. I didn't know it at the time, but I was about to get engaged! The love of my life could not have picked a better place. It started with an awesome view of the ocean and the sunset. Our dinner was special and incredible--many courses with expertly paired wines by Chuck the Sommelier. The executive chef, Nicholas, is incredibly dedicated, diligent and talented. He came to our table to chat, check on us, and give us details of the dish we were enjoying. We had an exceptionally romantic dinner. I have to thank Nick for helping my fiancé create the "trickery" diversions to keep me from figuring out what was actually happening. Thank you! You helped to make a very memorable and special night for us.

Gordon, the Concierge, is one of those people that you picture the ideal concierge to be. Happy, welcoming, helpful, thoughtful, and full of energy. He helped my fiancé with details of the evening and when I finally met him that night, it felt like we were longtime friends. Thank you for being so kind to us.
You can tell the entire staff works well together -- Nicholas, Chuck, Gordon, and the spa manager. They all are worked well together and that made our stay that much more enjoyable. This was an absolutely perfect night to remember.

Room Tip: This was my first time staying at the hotel and the room we were in had a wonderful view of the Coronado Bridge.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time review us on TripAdvisor. As we mentioned to your fiance, we're absolutely delighted to be a part of your special day and we're so pleased that our incredible team members -- Chef Nic, Chuck and Gordon -- all contributed to the evening's success. Again, best wishes for the future, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews