We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,089)
Filter reviews
5,089 results
Traveller rating
2,917
1,289
508
238
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,917
1,289
508
238
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market cafe mistral restaurant san diego silver strand beach ping pong shuttle service free shuttle golf cart concierge desk pool area is an adult rental car self parking business conference per day boogie boards family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3,480 - 3,485 of 5,089 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. The Pacific ocean on one side and the bay on the other. Private tunnel to the ocean across the road. The room was very nice and very clean. This one of the few hotels that is pet friendly. We took our lab on vacation with us and he really enjoyed the hotel also! :) They have a pet sitting service too. We had a great time at this hotel. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SherylL702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're delighted that you and your lab had a great stay at the resort, and that you enjoyed our lovely setting and newly-renovated guestrooms. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been coming here with dogs for 20 years.
Perhaps not as elegant as it was this is still a terrific place for family and friends to gather and enjoy the beauty od Coronado Bay near San Diego.
Dogs of all sizes are well accommodated . There is plenty for kids to do and a nice spa and gym to help adults escape. -Excellent pedicures!
The lobby is wonderful with a view of the Bay and the bar has yummy & unique offerings. The food here is good but a shuttle will happily take you into town where there are dozens of wonderful places to eat. There is something for everybody here. Coronado is a sleepy military town and closes up rather early so savor the Bay and dine late.

There are dozens of great day trips from here as well.

Room Tip: Try and get a bay view room for certain. Avoid pool view rooms as they are noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jpresskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and thank you kindly for your loyalty over the last twenty years. We're thrilled that Loews Coronado Bay has been a relaxing escape for your family over the years, and that you continue to enjoy our lobby, restaurants and views. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our stay was exceptional! Friendly staff. Spectacular Suite views of Coronado Bay and Downtown S.D..Close to Coronado, I.B. and Downtown. The Fitness Center, Sea Spa, Pool, and Room Service were FAB!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChuckW818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us and that you enjoyed our spectacular views, fitness center, spa, pool and room service. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beach is close. Pools are great. Shuttle service is wonderful. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable . Slept great. Very relaxing. We hope to go back next year and make it a tradition.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful family vacation here at Loews Coronado Bay, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back next year and be a part of your tradition!

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights during family vacation. Found everything to be very clean, staff super friendly, facilities excellent and the location ideal. The shuttle to Coronado is a great asset and the position of the hotel next to Silver Strand Beach is ideal. Swimming pools are great for the kids, the fitness room and spa is of high quality and the dining experiences are good. My only gripes are the overall cost of things - but that's not out of the ordinary for Coronado - and the fact that the hotel charges $28 per day to park the car (and you need a car). That aside, we found the Loews Coronado an excellent base for this stage of our West Coast American adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westofcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronadoBay, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you had a comfortable family vacation, and that you found enjoyed our facilities, staff members and location. We also appreciate your candid feedback in regards to overall cost. We take our guest comments very seriously as we aim to satisfy and provide an exemplary resort experience for all guests. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Johnson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews