We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to San Diego”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family trip to San Diego”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Traveling with a family and the suite offered by Best Western was reasonable in price and made us feel like we were in a home environment. Very easy access to the Coronado Bridge and can be anywhere in San Diego in minutes. Small hotel with nice courtyard. Pool was less than desirable. However, staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed for our stay and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ShurFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    127
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
129
101
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Best Western Coronado proved to be an excellent establishment - much better than I expected and I can't recommend it enough - the staff were always helpful and friendly - the room was very comfortable and well appointed and the substantial included breakfast proved a great start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel with an excellent location. There are several nice restaurants near by, the free shuttle stop is a block away and the ferry to San Diego is also within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonaca And Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusby, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I strongly recommend this hotel for travels to and from the San Diego area. It offers great peace and quiet in a very safe area which you can walk the street at night in comfort! Not many areas in San Diego offer that luxury and at a very affordable cost too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

good location, short walk for food and ferry into san diego and for midway tour, clean rooms, ok breakfast, a lot of traffic noise on 3rd street side 4:30am to 9 am, would stay there again but would choose upstairs

Room Tip: best bet would be upstairs or away from 3rd street side, to much traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

From a sleepy town to a West Coast Martha's Vineyard in a matter of years. The Best Western has grown with the town * offers excellent accommodation in an area convenient to the bridge from San Diego. Very quiet, clean & updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I love this hotel. We have been coming here for over 20 years and it feels like a second home. The staff are amazing and the hotel is immaculate. The only reason that I do not rate this Best Western as excellent is the internet service. It is inconsistent and will fade in and out. Aside from this, it is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lynn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.9 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.9 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
1.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Property: Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Address: 275 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118-1410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coronado
#8 Business Hotel in Coronado
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coronado
Coronado Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing