We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western CORONADO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, United States
1 review
“Best Western CORONADO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

good, clean room. nice to have a tv in sitting room and in bedroom as well as the fridge and microwave when traveling with kids. A bit of a walk to the beach (down Orange Ave), but I did not mind. There is also a convenient grocery/market the next block over:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    125
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
128
100
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The problem with Coronado is they have very high-end (the del, the marriot) and then they have motel level but those places charge hotel prices. This place was hit and miss but for the price it was very disappointing.

The worst was our first impression. We walk in the lobby, no hello, just a gruff, are you checking out? No we are here to check in - nope check-in is at 3pm. There was no courtesy and no apology - so sorry we are full right now. Then we had obvious bags but no offer to store them, we had to ask, and then we were just told office door is unlocked store them yourself. Then no offer to call when the room was available - ultimately we asked when to check back but were given no guidance. Horrible, rude front desk experience.

We returned a few hours later and were able to check-in. Minor improvement in the friendliness of the service but nothing to write home about. Once we were in the room, things improved, bed was comfy, room was spacious, it had a recent update, clean, I loved that there was a kitchen sink and fridge.

The bathroom however was tiny and while clean just reminded you of a cheap motel rather than a BW "PLUS"

Staff upon checkout was friendly and more what you would expect. The breakfast was standard plus some scrambled eggs and potatoes, really a nice experience.

Overall it was ok, but for the money, will not be staying here again.

Coronado however was fantastic, incredible, wonderful, so fun and I would really recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christopherkoontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel. From the check-in to the check-out, I really enjoyed staying there. The room was well appointed and very quiet and I had a wonderful night's sleep. I would highly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The pillows were awesome, the best I have ever slept on. I would love to know where I can purchase them. The breakfast was great. You could choose anything from cereal, bagels, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, peanut butter and jelly, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My sister has worked for Best Western for years and whenever I am away from home I try to stay at a BW. This location was no different, the staff were pleasant and the atmosphere of the hotel was lovely. I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was a great hotel. Beautiful area. Close to most good restaurants. It was close to the ferry and 3rd and orange bus stop. Short ride to South Coronado and Silver strand/Imperial. 10-20 minutes by bus to Downtown (12th & Imperial). Didn't have a car and it was fine. The workers were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Free parking and breakfast are nice. Beds were very firm (hard). It's older, but overall, very clean nicely kept. Easy to get to and within walking distance of everything on Coronado. It's pretty quiet except for activity in the alley (access street) behind the hotel. Being in the middle of Coronado, don't expect a room with a view. I thought it was overpriced for an older, average hotel, but I understand that Coronado is a high-dollar area (gas was $1.50 higher than my hometown).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
0.9 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.9 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
1.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Address: 275 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coronado
#8 Business Hotel in Coronado
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coronado
Coronado Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing