We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The price is extravagant for what you get. However, all hotels on the island are extravagant. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't eat the breakfast but a few in our group did and said that it was good. It is a few blocks from one side of the island that has restaurants and shopping but about 5 blocks from the other side of the island where everything else happens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a quick weekend get away and we wanted to stay on Coronado Island. We had previously stayed at another hotel on the Island but was not available. We found very helpful staff and comfortable accommodations and good location. I would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1347mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My dad and I stayed at the Best Western in Coronado so we could take a trip down memory lane. He had stayed here in the past when he was in San Diego on business and remembered it as an ok place. We are from Coronado and planned a last minute trip to visit old friends and family. There were very few lodging options available, so I somewhat hesitantly booked a suite at the Best Western. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and updated. The breakfast was good with a lot of options. As with many updated hotels, there were a limited number of towel hooks. We ended up hanging towels on our chairs! Overall, the stay was great and for the price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMarvinGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you are looking to stay in Coronado for business travels. This is a great option. It has underground parking and is 1.6 miles from the Navy base. They offer military rates. Free breakfast in the morning and free internet that was pretty fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you are looking for a resort experience ,,, this is not the property for you. this is a small property with a very charming courtyard ,,, very kind employees ,,, very clean ,,, wi fi included, lovely, well stocked breakfast included, all day coffee and snacks in the lobby.
i was very impressed with the cleanliness ,,, the king room was a good size ,,, the bathroom is not large ,, however, comfortable,, it does not have a large vanity area.
there is a small pool area with hot tub, the location is right on the corner ,,, so i will add that it is not a very private location ,, however, to cool off and splash around for kids is fine. i would not describe it as a pool area to lounge around at all day. the beach at Coronado if you do not have a car is easily accessible with a bus ,, stop across the street. and there is also shopping and resturants within a very very easy 4 blocks ,, a great view of the bay.
the location ,,, is extremely convenient ,,, however, at a very busy itersection. there is traffic noise all day ,, but the night time is quiet enough to sleep.
parking is easy and included ,,, parking is underground parking ,, stayed 5 days and enjoyed this small property very much ,,, it is not a luxury property ,,, but i do describe it as charming with all the modern amenities that a business traveler enjoys
there is also a market 2 blocks from this property that has fresh fruit, sanwiches, organic, and shopped there every day for all the basic necessities.

Room Tip: request a room that does not face the intersection ,,, however if you want one with a balcony ,, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Moniflysua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have always had excellent experiences with our stays at Best Western Hotels. However, this July 2014, we were very disappointed in BW Coronado. First off, the a/c was not working in the room we were given. After a delay, the a/c was fixed. Next, the wifi was not working. We were moved to another room where most of the electrical outlets were not working. Both of these rooms were smaller than the previous rooms we've had in the past at this and other BW hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If I could rate this hotel any higher than a "10", I would! Every time I stay here, I am so delighted with the service I receive and the friendliness of the staff. They make me feel very special. The customer service is extraordinary. The rooms are immaculate and being able to have breakfast with such a wide variety of food is a plus! I have become a loyal customer and I look forward to each visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
318 reviews
1 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 17 in Coronado
732 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
0.3 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 17 in Coronado
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coronado Inn
Coronado Inn
#14 of 17 in Coronado
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Address: 275 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-1410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coronado
#8 Business Hotel in Coronado
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: £134 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coronado
Coronado Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing