We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moo Time Creamery

Moo Time Creamery
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A brick & mortar neighborhood institution, MooTime Creamery has been serving up America's favorite dessert to locals and tourists alike for the last 15 years. From Double Dark Chocolate to Stracciatella, the locally owned, '50s style shop provides Coronado with premium handcrafted ice cream, sorbet, yogurt and hand-rolled waffle cones all made fresh daily with the highest quality ingredients. MooTime first opened on Orange Avenue in 1998. Churning out ice cream in a fun, nostalgic atmosphere, the local favorite has seen such stars as Magic Johnson, Jason Alexander, Mandy Moore and Cuba Gooding Jr. come through its doors to enjoy a MooTime treat. MooTime serves a variety of old-fashioned delights from floats and sodas to sundaes and splits. Catering is also available, with a list of options including ice cream bars, float bars and hot fudge bars, taking all of the fun and flavor offsite.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This is an old fashioned ice cream stand. The ice cream is rich in taste and a little pricey, but worth it. The main location is right in the center of town; they have a second location in the Del.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cabo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    112
    36
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overrated ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Disappointed. Ice cream was way too rich. It was impossible to eat. We could only eat a few scoops and had to stop it was so rich. Plus very expensive. Plus no place to st. We ended up finding one bench in the sun and it was dripping. Service was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USAtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“yum!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

OMG soooo good!! The best banana ice cream every and the peanut butter ice cream rocked!! So glad I don't live close because I'd be in a lot of trouble if I did!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Kids have been begging for ice cream. Saw a Ben and Jerry's in town, but they said they wanted to try Moo Time (they said they could get Ben and Jerry's at home if they wanted to at the grocery store). Well what a treat. My son and I had the Brownie Batter - EXCELLENT. Cake batter was my daughter and wife's pick - they give it a A+. Definitely a must try if you come to Coronado!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We always stop by Moo Time Creamery for tasty ice cream when we visit Coronado. The staff is always happy and attentive. Larry was awesome making our ice cream treats on this visit. Grab a waffle cone and wander around the beautiful property, soaking up the sun and scenery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moo Time Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Moo Time Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing