We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN & FUN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Kandaghat
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kandaghat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

i stayed in kandaghat for 3 nights with family in may 2014 , i was given 1 br in new block , which were excelent but with no view from any rooms & if u cant see any view from the room u r wasting time in kandaghat , anyways , they did not had that facility in any of the rooms, landscaping gardens are AWESOME & they r maintained so well , the whole scaping is picturesque from inch to inch , long zip line activity is must do activity for kids as well adults, food quality is wonderful , CHEF ARUN is taking personal care of all the guests who are dining there , also always help us changing the menu or dish spread in the buffet in breakfast & dinner , if not in ur favourite list , we are jains & had many limitations in eating , but this man ahndled all our demands & made our stay enjoyable minute to minute... , i would again say , if any of the traveller travelling to kandaghat , should ask front desk to arrange their room in new block , not in the old one , as they are not renovated yet , & r in very bad condition..... i will surelly come again & have fun.....

Room Tip: plz take rooms in the new bolck or ask for the rooms which are recently renovated which are only 4 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kandaghat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the hospitality, but also the dining experience our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely, scenic place just off the Chandigarh Shimla highway. The property has a sprawling lawn, amazing flora, a huge collection of flowers and vegetables is grown there - we were told that there were 119 varieties of roses!
We stayed in a studio accommodation in the new wing, really large, well appointed rooms. The staff here is superbly friendly (this is a trait of Club Mahindra training) and took care of all our requirements and more . . . always with a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarzFromMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kandaghat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi,

Glad to have received your feedback, as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and the dining experience our resort offered. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just came back from our family holiday in Himachal. We stayed in room 1602 from 8-11th May 2014. It was a wonderful stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality. Right from the stay to the food quality to the rooms, everything was very good and we had a great time.

Our special thanks to Chef Arun and Mr Vishwanath Mishra, Manager Operations for taking very good care of us! The whole staff was very helpful and always eager to serve with a big smile :-)

We would love to come back here some day. Lots of love to the staff, Papriwal family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kandaghat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Gazal,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the hospitality, but also the dining experience our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and we'll certainly pass it along to them. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hello, I was at Club Mahindra Kandaghat from April 30 to May 4 and was I surprised. The entire road journey from Chandigarh to Kandaghat was refreshing with green hills on the route. As soon as I along with my mother entered the CM resort I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful flowers in every possible colour and the well-manicured lawns. The front office staff was extremely nice and pleasant and did not take any time to give us a room.
The travel desk handled by Mr Chaman Thakur and his colleague Mr Sanjay was extremely efficient. They guided us throughout our stay and their drivers too were extremely patient and helpful.
The food was up to the mark and sous chef Mukesh and chef Arun made sure that every guest was cared for. They would greet each one of us and take our feedback everyday. The variety of dishes and desserts was very satisfying.
In fact the entire staff of CM, Kandaghat was extremely helpful and friendly. The resort that is spread in 20-acre is a treat for everyone with its lush green lawns and flowers in every nook and corner. I would like to mention that the staff takes care of keeping the property absolutely clean and green thereby adding to the charm.
However, the shuttle service between the rooms and the reception area needs to be improved. I would highly recommend CM, Kandaghat to those who are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Mrinalini Sharma,
Jaipur

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrinalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kandaghat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Mrinalini,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the hospitality, but also the dining experience our resort offered. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

club Mahindra kandaghat is excellent in hospitality industry. i consider club Mahindra my second home,
Thanks to Mahindras for bringing such novel concept.staff of club is respectful and courteous and caring. i consider club mahindra membership as the best gift in life.even seven stars across globe are no match to club mahindra property and its hospitality.

with proud i can say i am indian with club mahindra membership.

Room Tip: every thing is fine in club mahindra,the name itself is the biggest tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anilChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kandaghat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kandaghat resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here for one day one night on 18th April 2014 with my wife and Kid. Experience was terrible.

The moment we checked in we start facing the problem. By mistake a water tumbler was broken and glass pieces was spread on all over the floor. I called housekeeping 3 times to clean a broken glass and it took at least 4 Hrs to clear that.

Horrible experience with food, we had a preference of jain food we ordered 7 dishes in total during breakfast, lunch and dinner, out of that 4 were having onion and garlic in it. Chef and boys serving was not convinced until shown them pieces of Onion in food. I smell the milk in flask prior giving it to my kid and it was stinking like hell.

I try to get in touch with manager to report, the service boy make me wait for 30 mins, I felt like manager is not willing to meet me to have a feedback of their services. I left from there leaving a note to manager to contact me. To my surprise when I was in deep sleep after a nasty day I got a call around 10:30-11:00 in night from manager to get a feedback for their marvellous service.

Next Day morning I complained same thing to there sales Manager Santosh. The answer was mind blowing, "You are not the member of Club Mahindra so it's like to happen with non-members. We service our members on priority basis." To get good service avail our membership and see the difference in the services.

Property is good, but its of no use with such kind of attitude and bad management. Word of caution for Non Members Stay Away. For Members I can say God Bless You..

Room Tip: If possible avoid this one till the time they improve on the service and they have better and traine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RAKESH_VYAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kandaghat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Rakesh,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It is well maintained property with more than 10 gardens. We went there from1st april to 4th april.Service of staff is very good, always responsive. Fun zone of resort is highly active we never felt bored.
PRADEEP (A GUY FROM FUNZONE) guided us through property. he is a real entertainer,he sings well ,dance well and host different activities well

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aalok2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kandaghat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kandaghat. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandaghat
12.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Mashobra
Club Mahindra Mashobra
#3 of 6 in Mashobra
447 reviews
3.3 mi away
Deventure Shimla Hills
Deventure Shimla Hills
#3 of 3 in Kandaghat
7 reviews
12.4 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
3.0 mi away
Aamod
Aamod
#2 of 4 in Shoghi
286 reviews
5.0 mi away
Woodsmoke Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Kandaghat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kandaghat

Address: Kalka-Shimla Highway | District Solan, Kandaghat 173215, India (Formerly The Destination)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kandaghat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kandaghat
Price Range: £59 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Kandaghat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mahindra Kandaghat, is a home away from home,far away from the maddening crowds. If you want to relax and chill and rediscover your relationship, The Club Mahindra Kandaghat Resort is the place to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Mahindra Kandaghat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing