We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my review”
Review of Corte Madera Cafe - CLOSED

Corte Madera Cafe
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Scandinavian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Mayville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“my review”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

my sister treated me to breakfast at this delightful café this morning. I had their blueberry pancakes. they were excellent. my one complaint is that the service was a little slow.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marin County CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned breakfast place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I go time and time again for the hash browns with rosemary, I just love them. I am always treated like an old friend when I visit Corte Madera Café. I would recommend this restaurant to go to with family or solo, everyone is welcome and the food is good and honest.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 65Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty, average, cute”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Pulled off the highway and stopped at the first restaurant we saw (we were in the city all day and were really hungry). Easy to find in Corte Madera, only open until 2:30 for lunch (and all day breakfast). Tasty sandwiches, average prices, cute old cafe diner setting. ok service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank longingforord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hmmm, really not great”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I agree with the previous reviewer.

This was nothing special. The food was bland, the service meh and the toilet is full of junk, not entirely clean and requires you to walk past their messy store room first. I wasn't impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Superdella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay area
2 reviews
“Friiendly people, local , clean, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Expensive for what it is. I could do the same at home.

Helpful?
Thank travelsaavy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corte Madera Cafe also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing