We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easily Accessible; Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Easily Accessible; Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The purpose of our stay was to attend a wedding in nearby Mill Valley. The wedding party had a block of rooms at this hotel and provided a private shuttle to the wedding venue. We arrived early and was able to check in a few hours early which was great. Our room was located on the second floor - no elevator. Persons with mobility issues be sure to request a ground floor room. The room itself was clean and appeared to be somewhat updated. The ceilings were vaulted which made the room seem roomier. We had a Superior King Room that came with a balcony. The bed as comfortable and ample covers were provided. The room had a mini fridge and coffee maker for our convenience. There was a large flat screen tv and the wifi was better than average. I was able to log-on and stay logged on with no issues throughout our one night stay.

The bathroom was a bit small. There wasn't any real vanity space to say, put your essentials or lay down your curling iron, etc. The toilet was small and very low. The interesting thing in the bathroom was the dispensers in the shower for the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. They were attached to the wall so you could use as much as you needed which is a nice change from dealing with the tiny sized bottles hotels usually provide.

The pool area looked nice and definitely inviting. The pool was heated for year round use. I was told there is a steam room as well.

Breakfast was included with the stay and located at the restaurant located next door. It was the usual continental fare and included a waffle station, eggs, pre-made omelets and sausage. Overall, it was a nice stay at a nice hotel. The hotel is a bit dated but you can tell some updating has taken place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    297
    90
    27
    24
See reviews for
301
236
35
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is an older hotel right next to the freeway. There is a large mall and food court across the street. Although everything was basically clean, the buildings could use new paint and some repairs. The courtyard by the pool was smaller than pictured online but is nice with white rocking chairs outside the rooms. The hot breakfast was actually well done. Good fruit, coffee, eggs, sausage, self made waffles ,and cold cereals. All staff was courteous and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for a pub crawl weekend in the Bay Area. This was an excellent location for my craft-beer seeking husband - several known brewpubs and very close in proximity to this Best Western. It is also near a great shopping center with Crate & Barrel and REI. Room was lovely - had a little patio at the back and all the standard amenities that people look for today - coffee maker, fridge, flat screen. It was an excellent price for being so close to San Francisco by the way of the Golden Gate Bridge. Breakfast was pretty standard - but served in the on-site restaurant so there was plenty of room for guests. My only irritation was the bed linens that had a quilted texture which I didn't like - but other than that - just an excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CALItraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel is cute and well layed out. It's not a brand new builty, but it's charming. The proximity of the restaurant, the pool, hot tub, putting green, BBQ and outdoor firepit make this hotel entertaining for everyone. Close to shopping and other restaurants. Great value, only 20 minutes from the city, and comfortable, clean rooms!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Miranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
711 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

While the property is older, it is clean and comfortable with good size rooms. It is centrally located and right across the street from a small shopping mall and close to a larger mall. One disadvantage, there is no elevator if you are on the second floor. A hot breakfast is offered with a lot of choices. There is easy freeway access. The staff was friendly and helpful.I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our overnight stay was Excellent and wonderful location, close to freeway entrance. Hotel had a great Asian restaurant recommendation. Highly recommend this Best Western Motel. We will return on our next trip north. thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rudolph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The mold made the room smell foul and gave me a sore throat. The mattress was old and sagging and I had to sleep on the floor. The WiFi did not work steadily. The young staff was cheery and courteous, but they couldn't save this place. Dreadful experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redporsche, General Manager at Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry for the problems you experienced during your recent stay. We have addressed those issues and would very much appreciate the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We are dedicated to providing a quality product and exceptional service. Thank you, Bill Blackburn, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
2.9 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera
Corte Madera Best Western
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing