We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PACE TO STAY IN MARIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Corte MADERA, United States
1 review
“GREAT PACE TO STAY IN MARIN”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We love this hotel. the heated pool is a joy, the freeway noise is not a problem. THe staff is most agreeable and they have a van to meet the airporter bus in Larkspur Landing. WE have stayed there many times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    297
    90
    27
    24
See reviews for
301
236
35
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My normal Best Western ( Novato, Ca.) was full this weekend, so we decided to try the Corte Madera, Ca. facility. It was only a few miles down the road from our regular hotel. What a delightful surprise. An older facility, but very well maintained, we enjoyed the park like setting between the rooms and the pool area. The two outdoor hot tubs, the large swimming pool, the ping pong table, the shuffle board game, the fitness center, the barbecue and the fire pit, made it so fun and cozy, we hated to leave. The free breakfast is held in the adjacent restaurant, so there is plenty of room for family's to eat. There is a large shopping center right across the street, with plenty of shopping and dining available. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

For the price, this place is amazing!!! If you are going for fun or with family you can't beat it, pool, garden basketball court and shopping mall walking distance. If on biz like me, coffee in the room, comfy bed, nice view, wi fi and great location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alisia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I was surprised.

Though the worker was SLEEPING when I arrived and I had to get buzzed in, once he woke up he was really nice and helpful.

The layout of the hotel is a little goofy (multiple buildings) but the room is really spacious, clean, and nice staff. Also, the property itself is very nice and kept up, with a great pool and exceedingly comfortable rooms.

The bed wasn't as high quality as one might want... because, after all, a hotel is about SLEEPING... and the linens were not super high quality. People spoiled at home with quality bedding shouldn't expect Egyptian Cotton and the like, but it is a Best Western after all.

The price was, to me, a little in the high side, $139+ tax, but you are in Main County and Frisco.

Overall, wonderful stay, would easily stay here again. The staff and peaceful rooms mass it worth it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When ever I'm in the Bay Area I stay here because the quality of the Inn and the price you pay you can't beat it. It's only 15 minutes from San Francisco and the traffic is heavy but moves along at a good pace.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good quality, great location, nice amenities, good breakfast. Overall stay was great. The pool is the heated and big, great for laps and play. I noticed some rooms were in the process of getting new furniture, beds, etc., which would be a nice improvement to all the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel with a very nice staff. The only problem I had was that for their free breakfast, you had to go to a restaurant very close to them called "The Porkhouse." Not very appetizing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
2.9 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera
Corte Madera Best Western
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing