We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need of thorough cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfield, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need of thorough cleaning”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked two nights for work. Hotel room had cobwebs in corners. Chairs in room had stains on them, been there a while. Desk chair (fabric) had other customer's hair embedded into the fabric. Duvet cover on bed was torn. Tried to make myself stay, but left within the hour. Had to pay for room anyway. Hotel staff said they would have general manager call to discuss. Have not heard from hotel staff or general manager since. Will never even consider this again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Alesia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    315
    100
    30
    25
See reviews for
335
246
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Lovely setting. Quiet rooms, comfortable bed, average breakfast, nice pool and fitness center. Plenty of activities for a family vacation. Close to shopping center and easy access to the highway. Very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter Ranch, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The rooms were nice, clean; all staff were accomadating and friendly; grounds were well taken care of and perfect for our guests that were staying there to attend my daughter's wedding. The beds extremely comfortable. Highly recommend. Beautiful pool area, firepit, picnic tables, basketball court. Felt like a mini-resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The beds were very comfortable and the room amenities were perfect to ensure that we were comfortable during our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful as well. Compared to comparable hotels, the cost was reasonable for the area. We particularly enjoyed the pool and my daughter enjoyed the cartoons.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights for business reason. Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and very clean room. Internet is free and works fast. 2 minutes walk to the Center of Town. A lot of choices of good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dongli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We love this place and make it a must stop whenever we are in the area. Nice large pool, Basketball hoop in the pool, swim lanes for laps, (2) hot tubs, basketball court, ping pong table, putting green and work out room. It's close to the freeway and there are plenty of places to eat in the area. Plus the Larksur Ferry is 5 mins. away and will take you down to a couple of locations in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bird20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice, mid-price range and comfortable hotel for the area. Captures spirit of Marin County. Great pool. Good beds. Quiet for sleeping. Pleasant grounds. Nice dispensers of quality shampoo, conditioner and body wash installed right inside the shower, which is convenient and pleasant. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
579 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.0 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.1 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,459 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corte Madera Inn

Property: Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
Best Western Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing