We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marin Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamalpais Motel(Mill Valley)
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Rafael(San Rafael)
US$114
US$102
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Corte Madera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
150
243
115
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
243
115
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roommuir woodssan franciscofree breakfastpool and hot tubmovie theaterlaundry roomlarkspur ferryyogurtbit datedthin wallsminute driveflat screenfire pitan older hotelwine country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a lacrosse tournament and were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and spacious the rooms were. The grounds are nice with BBQs, pool, jacuzzi and firepits. Plus a curtained outside sitting area with TVs, comfy outdoor furniture, etc. Great value. Great space for families. Decent a Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your endorsement. We host a variety of sport teams from youth groups to college teams. The spacious rooms are ideal having the sleeper sofa as well as 1 & 2 bedrooms. We couldn't agree more that are a great value and great space for families.

We look forward to seeing next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice hotel with good size rooms. We were 2 families staying here visiting San Francisco with only a short drive to the city. Ferries also available. Good neighborhood with shopping nearby. However some noise from the Highway. Pool / out door area good - with BBQs available for cooking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and letting our readers see that we have good size rooms. How a short drive is to the city. We really are so close to so much.

We hope to see you again when you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Cons - NO CENTRAL AIR, backs to 101 which means lots of noise, the only green around is in the center courtyard otherwise it's mostly commercial properties. Walls are thin - when our neighbor shut his door the mirror in our bathroom shook and someone above was prancing early in the a.m., doors are hollow and not well fitting. Obviously this was an old motel that got a face lift.

Pros - rooms are spacious, plenty of space for a family. Our suite had been updated recently - new paint, furniture, bath vanity, carpet, kitchen floor. Convenient for those wanting to go to San Fran as well as locations north (Jelly Belly, Muir Woods, wine country).

Bottom line - I would not stay here again due to noise, thin walls, and older feel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not back to the expressway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJTKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate that you wrote about the pros and cons.

Yes we do not have any central air and we hope that you used our evaporative coolers in your room. We are right off the 101 highway along with a lot of hotels in the area. This helps us being so close to so much.

Regarding the walls being thin, we are looking at solutions to absorb sound that will be done in the winter.

We hope to see you again...

Thank you letting our readers know rooms are spacious, plenty of space for a family. That the suites had been updated recently - new paint, furniture, bath vanity, carpet, kitchen floor.

Being close to so much we convenient for those wanting to go to San Francisco as well as locations north (Jelly Belly, Muir Woods, wine country).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We took a family vacation to San Francisco to see the sights and stayed at this property. It was a great value for the area and in easy access to public transportation via the ferry to SF. Good pool nice rooms and clean.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the freeway are noisy and do not expect air conditioning there is none, but the rooms cool off in the evening and sleeping is not a problem
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for letting us be your lodging partner during your family vacation to San Francisco area.

Nice to read that you also had time enjoy the pool nice and the rooms were clean.

We appreciate your feedback and happy to read that you had a great vacation with family. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a nice hotel very centrally located in Marin County. You are close to Muir Woods - and lots of national park hiking areas, as well as San Francisco. The trade-off is that the hotel is just of of the highway, and there is a LOT of traffic noise. While we requested a quiet room away from the highway, our request was not honored because we arrived later (our flight was delayed). We were able to move for the rest of our stay - and even at the the back of the hotel you cold here the highway with the windows open. And the windows had to be open because the hotel has no AC. And our rooms were quite comfortably cool. We loved having the kitchen in the room, esp since we wanted to eat breakfast before 7 am. The pool area is lovely. The grounds are very well maintained. The rooms are large and clean. The bed is a little worn. There was obviously some thought to design of the hotel and room interiors.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a quiet room away from the highway!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaK764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for pointing out that we are nice and very centrally located in Marin County. Being close to Muir Woods - and lots of national park hiking areas, as well as San Francisco. We are so close to so much.

Our location is just of of the highway as a lot of the hotels in Marin County. We have recently replaced all windows to double pane. When open you can hear the noise around you. Having no AC is an obstacle, but we have put evaporated cooler in all rooms. It does make rooms comfortably cooler.

Nice to read that you loved having the kitchen in the room. We probably do not promote it enough.

Thank you for mentioning the pool area and grounds being very well maintained. Also, pointing out that the rooms are large and clean.

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews