We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
892
415
131
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
415
131
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn wayne airportjunior suitemain buildingnewport beachbreakfast buffetclose to the airportwet barjacuzzi tuborange countyfashion islanduc irvinefree parkingshuttle servicebeautiful hotelsouthern californiabed was very comfortablefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If possible, I stay at Ayres hotels when I can. Great service at an exceptional price. Rooms are spacious. Also have a great restaurant with an outdoor patio setting to enjoy the weather. Friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Erl E.,

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. From our bountiful American breakfasts to our friendly and knowledgeable staff, we work hard to provide many different services to create experiences like yours. Thank you for making us your destination and we look forward to seeing you welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here back in April and we both enjoyed the resort. This was our first time staying at this chain and we definitely will making this a "go to" brand. Service was excellent. The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. Back of house staff was friendly as well.the front desk staff. Breakfast was a great option and we really enjoyed the variety.

Room Tip: Stay more towards the front of the hotel if you will be returning on late nights. Back doors are locked and you will have to walk back to the front to get in.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinaray107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

nice hotel, friendly staff, very good restaurant menu and food quality. clean and comfortable.
gym way too small for the hotel size and the clientele, need to improve breakfast quality and vary menu choices

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were there with a wedding party. I was impressed with the quality of the hotel. Very quiet & clean. I also liked the decor & the overall aura of the place. The staff was very professional and unobtrusive. The small downsides were the small selection & never changing breakfast buffet items, (we were there for six days) and the housekeeper who almost never left all the toiletries or coffee items in the room. These were small problems compared to the beauty, quietness and comfort of the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great hotel for a vacation. The courtyards and open air feel were very relaxing after a long day at the beach. Service was excellent and the breakfast is a great way to start your day. Highly recommend for anyone traveling to Orange County for vacation. Conveniently located and a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Bart A,

Thank you kindly for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation! We're very pleased that you were able to take full advantage of our delicious complimentary Full American Breakfast as well as relax in our Courtyard. Once again, thank you so very much for your lovely review and especially for your generous recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews