We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above standard motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Newport Beach
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Newly refurbed motel, about $10 dollar taxi ride into Newport beach area. Had to ask for more pillows. The fixtures and fitting are above standard for motel 6, overall a good base. For a great dinner try the blue water grill in Newport.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kateasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Within a short driving distance to Newport Beach. Very clean room with fridge and microwave. Great value for money. Free wifi and parking. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if staying for a few nights in the Newport Beach area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstiephipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The rooms are amazing! Modern & clean! Love the colors! Great parking & very nice people working! I would totally stay here again next time I visit Costa Mesa. It's close to the beach & all the restaurants. Great location! Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The property is located in a nice area. The rooms have been updated and seem more modern. I will say that its obvious that the work was done with limited funds by a cheap contractor, but at least they are trying. The price was the main reason I chose to stay there and I had low expectations. They exceeded those expectations and I will likely stay there again. The walls are paper thin, and as a result in the morning you can hear everything happening next door and outside. Luckily I had to wake up early.

Room Tip: the walls are paper thin and parking is tight. not recommended for big trucks, SUVs, or motor homes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellsumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great price! This was a super short hotel stay for me - arrived in the middle of the night and left around 11am. The bed was super comfortable. The room was neat and tidy. The shower was average - was one of those tiny shower heads which shoots into your body not above your head.

Free WIFI and space to park. So close to the airport which was the reason for our stay. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,123,410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Didn't really know to expect when I booked this motel when I arrived I pleasantly surprised. Checking in went smoothly and we were upgraded to one of their newer 'European' style rooms which was clean and well maintained.

The front desk manager Moe was very friendly and called in to check on us after we settled in to make sure that the room was up to far and that we didn't need anything else.

I had booked 4 days, but I had to cut my trip short and leave early. Moe was extremely helpful and told me that he would refund me the unused days and within a couple of mins everything was taken care of.

Great service from my personal experience, clean rooms, and close to 405 so you have easy access to the freeways.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tut4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was slightly nervous when we booked this room because i have had bad experiances with Motel 6 before. We were traveling with 2 dogs, and this wasn't too far from the beach and the price was great. We stayed 3 nights. When we checked in they weren't really friendly at all. Which was disappointing. Our room was on the first floor next to the pool; the pool was small but clean and well kept. Our room was just redone and it was lovely. Very modern rooms, fresh paint and new beds. Loved to room, the floors were wood lamniate which was nice with the dogs. The room as a whole was clean and neat. The room was big which was nice as we had a place to put the dog beds. My only complaint was that they would only give us 2 towels at a time and 1 wash cloth. When we walked down the hall, you could go down a few steps or use the elevator the get down to the little grass area they have for your pets. It was huge but it 100% did the job. I have an older dog so i used the elevator, as it was easier on her. I was glad that they had that. They lady who checked us out was much nicer then the guy at check in. I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: We stayed down stairs next to the pool, but only one person used it during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.4 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Newport Beach

Address: 2274 Newport Blvd, Highway 55, Exit #3, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-1751
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Newport Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in June 2009 with a modern, European boutique-style flair , modern guestroom design that features bright accent colors. The room includes ambient lighting, wood-effect flooring rather than carpet, and a 32-inch flat-screen TV. The flat screen TV is displayed on the entertainment unit which conceals the door-less wardrobe behind it, thus combining two needs into one unit. Also included on the entertainment unit is a cubby for personal items and a multi-media panel allowing guests to plug in their mp3 players, CD players and laptop computers – this feature allows guests to listen to their favorite tunes or use the flat-screen TV as their computer monitor while enjoying Wi-Fi internet access in their room. The room also features pedestal beds with a new taupe-colored coverlet and pillow-top platform mattress. Guests will also notice the clean style and the upscale touch of the colored bed scarf that matches the accent wall color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Motel 6 Newport Beach Costa Mesa, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing