We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious! charming! great service! Love it!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Napa Valley Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #270 of 508 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“delicious! charming! great service! Love it!”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I am in love with this place! We were in Newport from out of state and took a gamble on a place to eat and hit gold! The restaurant is so charming inside. Low lights with a touch of twinkle lights. The creamy cilantro dressing was delicious! We had a cheese pizza, pepperoni pizza and a combination and they were all delicious!!! Honestly the best I've had in a long time!! The food came quick, the staff was so kind and attentive and kept my drink full! They even gave us the remote and let us put the tv's on 3 different things to keep everyone happy! If we lived nearby I would be a regular customer! Next time I'm in Newport I know where I'll be eating!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reillyrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Hotel where we stayed recommended this restaurant. Small location but great service, food, and reasonable prices. Must try the pizza and spicy Buffalo wing salad with ranch dressing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Explore445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“American pizza well-made by a true italian guy”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I'm italian and I random came to this pizzeria. It was a surprise! The owner is italian and the pizza is really tasteful and well-prepared! A lot of TVs everywhere to enjoy a dinner alone too. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler13th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Family Favorite!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

A real crowed pleaser if your kids like italian food. The pizzas are big enough to share as are the pasta offerings.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank claymaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level Contributor
1,130 reviews
551 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Poor for Meatball Sandwich $8.95”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

1/2 time USA vs Mexico and the score is 2:2, so i decided to watch the rest of the game at Napa's. I ordered the Meatball Sandwich for the 1st time and I can NOT recommend it.
Tasteless bread covered with ONE sliced meetball a couple of slices of bell pepper and a little melted cheese, some kind of red sause in a small container served with it.
Just stay away from it. Server needs training. MeuterMedia

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Napa Valley Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing