We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food!!”
Review of Souplantation

Souplantation
Ranked #246 of 511 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Restaurant details
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Outstanding presentation. Food was fresh and plentiful. Many choices for a great lunch. Tip: seniors are $6.99 Mon - Thurs and include a beverage. Try it; you won't be sorry!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An amazing place to eat healthy”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

A Very good place to eat healthy food. They have a wide variety of Salads and soups. They also allow you to indulge by providing some muffins and pizza and garlic bread etc. They also serve ice creams. Best part is that the food is not very expensive and you can eat as much as you would like to.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Harish Iyer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Healthy offerings at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Variety is the spice of life to this restaurant. I can come here 7 days a week and have a different soup each day, a different salad combination each day and a different bread each day........the combination of food types are plenty. The nice thing is that there are many locations in Southern California. I do not like to waited on, so this is perfect for not having to wait for food. The deserts, breads, pasta are all delicious. There are always coupons around too, some times you can find them on the website and that will help shave a couple of dollars off an already reasonable price. This is equivalent to Sweet Tomatoes, Fresh Choice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meal for the price”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

One of our favorite places. The food is always delicious and the price is just right.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K-Corona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“What's not to love about Souplantation?”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This particular one has special meaning for me. My mom and I used to come here a lot and we became familiar with one of the servers, Ernesto. He is awesome. He is super attentive to our empty dishes and he would even refill our water cups for us. (not only us, we would see him do that for all of his patrons) It's those little extra services that make him special. He never wavered on bringing us warm chocolate chip cookies during dinner time (he then became my best friend!) and he was friendly to everyone he encountered. I did have one altercation with a manager there regarding a togo item, but I can overlook that because the rest of the staff well makes up for it. I like Souplantation in general, (they're pretty standard where ever you go) but the staff is the reason why I go to the one in Costa Mesa!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank hbgirl-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souplantation also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Souplantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing