We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Costa Mesa Marriott(Costa Mesa)
US$172
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
280
191
53
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
191
53
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketsnack basketbest westernsgranola barsjack in the boxhot breakfastfair groundsfree breakfastorange countyfresh fruiteasy accessgreat place to staylarge roomconvenient locationbeds were very comfortablewould stay here againcosta mesa area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Have stayed here before - clean, conveniently hotel located (although not at beach) - rooms are relatively spacies with nice amenities - breakfast is very good and so is service - the only drawback was that I was told I couldn't change rooms from 2 beds to a single bed after credit card was run upon check in - didn't want to argue since it was only a one night stay, actually got a good nights sleep in my own bed since wife didn't kick me

Room Tip: Most rooms appear to be alike
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilPorterRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and good coffee exceeded my expectations! The only thing that could make it better would be to install a cappuccino machine and to have real maple syrup rather than that corn syrup stuff. The rooms were large and spacious. No extra charge for parking. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latinum001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights. The room was nice and comfortable and toward the back of the motel away from the nearby freeway so it was also quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our main reason for the trip was to attend a basketball game at the Bren Center at UCI but we stayed an extra day to go to the San Joaquin Wildlife Sanctuary and the Upper Newport Bay Nature Preserve. This is a great place to stay to see these places as well as being only a short drive to the Bolsa Chica Wetlands. The only minor drawback is that the motel is located on a one-way street so there is a fair amount of going around the block when entering or leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is our "go to" hotel when we visit our son and grandchildren in Costa Mesa. We can always get a room and breakfast is included. We like the rooms in the back of the hotel actually overlooking the back parking. Since there is plenty of parking available in the underground garage there is rarely noise from the outside lot. The rooms are generous in size and we always find two bottles of water, fruit and granola bars awaiting us in the room. Internet is included. Large closets and in room coffee.

If you can't agree on what TV program or movie to watch, there is another TV salon on the second floor. The staff has been very courteous and accommodating to us over the years during our frequent visits. We take early morning walks at the large Twinkle Park just across the street where there are ducks and ponds and a great play area for children. Best Western is just across the street from the Orange County fair grounds so it is great if you are visiting any of the activities at the fair grounds such as car shows, antiques shows, flea markets etc. Breakfast is fine but it gets a little boring if you stay multiple days. They could spice up the egg dishes a bit! Enjoy

Room Tip: Room overlooking the back parking lot. If you need to be close to the elevator, ask for a closer room however.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariposa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great set up for business. Turned our room into an office and it was big enough for my husband to nap while I worked? Felt like I was back at office. Highly recommended for business.Also my husband thought it would be good for a family with kids.

Room Tip: I want it in June so I am keeping quiet.Sorry ,but it was a corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blawless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews