We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting students at UCI. The hotel was nice and clean. Rooms were spacy and comfortable. Parking was available. Breakfast was a bit higher that average American type. Even if the road is close we were not disturbed. It's close and easy to go to Newport Beach, but a little more tricky to go go UCI Campus. Pictures on the webpage look a little too fancy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inpetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is really a nice place, clean, quiet and conveniently located to the Orange County Fair Grounds. We really liked the hotel and will probably stay there again when we are at the Pet Expo next year. The staff is really friendly. The free breakfast is provided by the restaurant on the premises. It is nice but could use maybe cooked oatmeal instead of instant (this is my preference for breakfast). Otherwise, it was simple but nice. The restaurant staff is also really friendly. The one and only downside is that the smoking area is located across the entrance, near the restaurant and the smoke tends to drift in both directions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Needed a place for a quick overnight and stumbled upon this one (thanks to reviews on Trip Advisor) Front desk quoted me a price higher than what I found on line but when I asked if they would honor the internet rate they not only met it but beat it! Room was very nice, clean, comfortable and even had complementary water bottles and snacks! A full breakfast was provided, bacon, eggs, potatoes etc. Very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiTravelFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great property! I stayed here for business and loved it. My room had a small fridge AND a microwave which is the way I like it. The room was very big, well appointed and stylish. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was a very good value. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of room for seating and a variety of quality choices. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We had pleasant experiences with the staff---very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very nice rooms, great breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon etc. Very friendly staff, nice pool, spa and workout room. Not far from Newport beach. Had 3 grandkids with us ages 8,8 and 9 and they loved it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I'm from Australia and this was my first time visiting California. I was quite impressed with the value for money with the hotel, especially the fact that there was hot breakfast options available on the buffet. The rooms were clean, fairly modern and the housekeepers did a wonderful job every time. The only downside for me was that it wasn't located next to many shops so you had to travel for food but I found this was the case in a lot of the area. I found the quality of service at breakfast was unlike what I had experienced before, felt a bit like a cafeteria especially when the staff would sit strangers with you on a small table. The front office people were always very helpful and I appreciate their help when I left quicker than expected, they organised transport for me and took care of my bill easily. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
2.6 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
2.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn

Address: 2642 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-4626 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: £81 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn offers you a world of comfort in our stylish, meticulously maintained rooms. Our spacious rooms come with Deluxe King-sized Bed, Office desk and Reclining Chair. Two queen-size beds or with private Jacuzzi are also available. All rooms have HD TV with complimentary movie channels, Coffeemakers, ironing boards, hair dryers. Start the day with Complimentary Full-hot Breakfast. Stay connected with Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. Located between Irvine, Costa Mesa, Newport Beach. Across from Orange County Fairgrounds. Close to Irvine Business Centers, John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Best Western Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Best Western
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn Costa Mesa, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing