We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Verdes, United States
1 review
“Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great hotel for staying with your family. It is nice, clean and well cared for. The kids love the pool. It is close to many attractions in Orange County and offers a great price for traveling families

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    162
    44
    22
    14
See reviews for
167
106
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great service, really good breakfast, extremely helpful staff, from the front desk, to the housekeepping, and engineers. Reported an outage and it was fixed within minutes. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maricopa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

the overall motel is very good.recommend you take a laptop as they have dsl,their wifi leaves something to desire.close to the beaches,reasonably priced and the staff was very helpful.The restaurants in the area are all within easy driving distance. within walking distance of the fair grounds

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Delbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We knew we'd get a decent place to stay with Best Western, but we were in a pinch and they not only came through, the hotel far exceeded our expectations. Good location, spacious rooms and a 50 inch High Def. TV with all the sports, news and HBO channels. Best Western Plus of Newport is now at the top of our list when we need to stay overnight in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a wonderful stay. The staff knew that this visit was a special occasion and added to our stay with a surprise. The bed was so comfortable. The jacuzzi worked great. The room had everything we needed. I think we will stay again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just loved everything about this place Kelly, cody, mary, edris, khaled and naj are the best team of guest services representatives I have ever met in my 20+ years of hotel stays.

The breakfast staff is amazing as well. Jason really brightened my mornings up with juicy celeb gossip and solid customer service. Can't say I've had a better complimentary breakfast; fresh eggs, bacon and warm pastries. Full coffee bar was the kicker. Great quality.

Had to give credit where its due to this shining example of how a hotel should be operated.

-prompt airport pick up
-flexible rooming accommodations, i was upgraded by the manager
-knowledgeable staff; mary recommended a close beach for the kids and cody gave us a great restaurant to check out that was kid friendly
-wake-up calls upon request
-helpful with offering a trusted cab company
-newly updated decor; Loved the lobby!

Honestly the best three star property I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youknownothingjonsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

everything was good on this hotel for sure I come back wen I get may vacations again and sure am recommend it the best western hotel for other people. its close to the Newport beach and many stores in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.5 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Address: 2642 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-4626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn offers you a world of comfort in our stylish, meticulously maintained rooms. Our spacious rooms come with Deluxe King-sized Bed, Office desk and Reclining Chair. Two queen-size beds or with private Jacuzzi are also available. All rooms have HD TV with complimentary movie channels, Coffeemakers, ironing boards, hair dryers. Start the day with Complimentary Full-hot Breakfast. Stay connected with Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. Located between Irvine, Costa Mesa, Newport Beach. Across from Orange County Fairgrounds. Close to Irvine Business Centers, John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Best Western Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn Costa Mesa, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing