We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Mesa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Costa Mesa”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall very nice hotel. Enjoyed a great weekend, until checkout. As i was checking out the clerk asked if I rode a motorcycle and I said yes. He said, well you parked very close to my car, as I said, first off, there was plenty of room, and second you were taking up 2 spaces. He then tells me, that is a no parking zone and its for employees only. I just stared at him and dropped it. After going out to my bike, I look for signs. the three spaces to the left had signs and the one I was in had one as well, except that the overgrown tree was blocking it, and you really had to look to see it. Bottom line, it left a sour taste in my mouth when I left and all could of been avoided with no comment. So the "Biker Friendly" advertisement on the web page is not too accurate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    172
    48
    24
    16
See reviews for
180
115
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was happy with the motel when we pulled up to it but my opinion quickly turned around after checking in. I was met with registration desk that must have been having a bad day as they messed up on my reservations that I had booked months in advance and even had a confirmation number. I ended up getting to my room only to find my bathroom was not properly cleaned and there were little signs of old tenants all over the floor leading me to believe they didn't even vaccuum. I would recommend future travelers look at other options around the Costa Mesa area before they book with the Best Western

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

In town visiting family from the Midwest so I don't have the highest standards however the cleanliness of the room was unacceptable at best. I asked the front desk to send someone up and I waited and waited with no response. Staff is not concerned for the welfare of the guest. Sad to say I won't be back....

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelgirl8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I thought the hotel was really nice. But most of all the restaurant was one of the best hotel restaurants I have ever eaten at. The breakfast was very good and the employees where so helpful and kind.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sisterclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife. Location is great. Downside:
- very stuffy room with no window
- very loud, hear neighbors talking clearly all night
- very small rooms
- lots of other complaining about smoke smell in rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnewport, Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Sir:

Using hearsay to place a negative review is not acceptable. All our guest rooms have a large window and the room size is large in comparison to most hotels.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Pro's: Convenient, looks and feels like an upgraded Best Western, good amount of parking, good treatment of BW Honors status. Con's: Internet could be faster, even though it's in a restaurant, breakfast is pretty typical BW fare

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ItalianWinesUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great hotel for staying with your family. It is nice, clean and well cared for. The kids love the pool. It is close to many attractions in Orange County and offers a great price for traveling families

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,519 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Address: 2642 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627-4626 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn offers you a world of comfort in our stylish, meticulously maintained rooms. Our spacious rooms come with Deluxe King-sized Bed, Office desk and Reclining Chair. Two queen-size beds or with private Jacuzzi are also available. All rooms have HD TV with complimentary movie channels, Coffeemakers, ironing boards, hair dryers. Start the day with Complimentary Full-hot Breakfast. Stay connected with Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. Located between Irvine, Costa Mesa, Newport Beach. Across from Orange County Fairgrounds. Close to Irvine Business Centers, John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Best Western Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Best Western
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn Costa Mesa, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing