We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for our recent trip to Disneyland and it was a great hotel overall. The lobby was incredibly beautiful, kudos to the people who keep it looking sharp. All of the bell people were very helpful, and all of the facilities offered at the hotel were exceptional. The room was amazing, very spacious and very clean and the beds very comfortable. The biggest issue we ran into was trouble in the parking garage. It's very hard to find parking late at night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Gloria K.

Our hotel is close enough to Disneyland and yet also a central location for the beaches. And if you are visiting sunny California the beaches are a must to see and enjoy. They offer surf lessons, kayaks, motor boat rentals, cruiser bicycles and see-do's at various beach locations for the family to enjoy. Thank you for your 5 STAR review and we are delighted to hear your stay was comfortable.

Regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    335
    173
    72
    51
See reviews for
181
117
60
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ugliness of the surrounding city notwithstanding, the Hilton Costa Mesa is a perfectly fine hotel with one glaring exception: its wireless internet is terrible. The restaurant is good, rooms are clean, and service is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bethany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Bethany J.

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read you had a perfectly great stay. The hotel is close to John Wayne Airport, the beaches, shopping plaza and experiences, Southern California attractions and is a perfect locations for all travelers.

Regards,

Yolanda H.

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Having stayed here before some time ago, we were not prepared for the "new look" and fine renovations that we saw. According to "rumor", this was the first Hilton to be set up with their new look to be carried on throughout the chain. The lobby was uncluttered and open. The Tech Center with computer access for both PC and Apple users. The restaurant was also an open atmosphere and the breakfast buffet was good, with eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, fruit and breads. The room was modern and fresh with a very comfortable mattress. Staff was most courteous at all levels. If you use Hiltons or an equivalent, give it a try. You should be very happy you did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Skip M.,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa and for noticing how we have kept our property modern, comfortable and up to date. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at the Bristol Palms restaurant and that our staff was courteous. We hope you will have the opportunity to return again real soon and hope you can enjoy our beautiful pool or fitness center the next time.

Regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The finest hotel I have stayed at for a conference in 20 years. Looks , food, helpfulness, rooms and conference accommodations. Altho I'm not a smoker, all the rooms are smoke free, but they have a great smoking area outside the hotel that is easy to get to. Being an animal lover, I even saw a dog on a leash in the entry area. Loved my 4 day stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Joy C.,

Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear this was one of the best stays in 20 years of staying in hotels. The staff and I strive to exceed in service and anticipate our guests needs. Our hotel is pet friendly we offer doggy biscuits at the Front Desk and have a "doggy potti" for the convenience for our guests and keeping mind to keep the area clean for all our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to your return,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Recently renovated, very clean and easily navigated. Meeting room for the three-day conference (about 100 attendees) was well-appointed and comfortable. Restaurant was reasonably priced and food was very good. Wine prices are a little high.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear aileneb2014,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. The staff strives to exceed all our guests expectations and are delighted to read that the staff was exceedingly helpful and beyond your expectations.

Best regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our retiree association held a conference at the Hilton Hotel in Costa Mesa, California. The service, staff and amenities at the hotel were excellent. The conference manager was able to assist us with making this one of the most successful conferences in the past 20 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank aileneb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear aileneb2014,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. The staff strives to exceed all our guests expectations and are delighted to read that the staff was exceedingly helpful and beyond your expectations.

Best regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, amenities were appropriate, hotel staff was accomodating, pleasant, and extremely professional. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The hotel was easy to get to as well. While I was only there less than 24 hours, I still enjoyed my stay. The food offered during the event I attended was delicious and the staff serving were so attentive and respectful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 486annm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear 486Annm,

Thank you for your 5 STAR review. I am delighted to see that everything from your room, food, comfort and service was wonderful. The staff and I are happy to hear you will definitely be back for another visit.

Best regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.6 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Property: Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Address: 3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa Hotel is located in the heart of the OC within walking distance to internationally acclaimed South Coast Plaza Shopping Center near beaches, arts, and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing