We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Mesa Marriott(Costa Mesa)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
535
385
191
90
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
385
191
90
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond membersouth coast plazaorange countynice hotelself parkingjohn wayne airportbusiness tripfree shuttledefinitely stay here againclose to the airportnewport beachconferencelobbycostastarbucksmall
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ugliness of the surrounding city notwithstanding, the Hilton Costa Mesa is a perfectly fine hotel with one glaring exception: its wireless internet is terrible. The restaurant is good, rooms are clean, and service is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bethany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Bethany J.

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read you had a perfectly great stay. The hotel is close to John Wayne Airport, the beaches, shopping plaza and experiences, Southern California attractions and is a perfect locations for all travelers.

Regards,

Yolanda H.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Having stayed here before some time ago, we were not prepared for the "new look" and fine renovations that we saw. According to "rumor", this was the first Hilton to be set up with their new look to be carried on throughout the chain. The lobby was uncluttered and open. The Tech Center with computer access for both PC and Apple users. The restaurant was also an open atmosphere and the breakfast buffet was good, with eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, fruit and breads. The room was modern and fresh with a very comfortable mattress. Staff was most courteous at all levels. If you use Hiltons or an equivalent, give it a try. You should be very happy you did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Skip M.,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa and for noticing how we have kept our property modern, comfortable and up to date. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at the Bristol Palms restaurant and that our staff was courteous. We hope you will have the opportunity to return again real soon and hope you can enjoy our beautiful pool or fitness center the next time.

Regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The finest hotel I have stayed at for a conference in 20 years. Looks , food, helpfulness, rooms and conference accommodations. Altho I'm not a smoker, all the rooms are smoke free, but they have a great smoking area outside the hotel that is easy to get to. Being an animal lover, I even saw a dog on a leash in the entry area. Loved my 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Joy C.,

Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear this was one of the best stays in 20 years of staying in hotels. The staff and I strive to exceed in service and anticipate our guests needs. Our hotel is pet friendly we offer doggy biscuits at the Front Desk and have a "doggy potti" for the convenience for our guests and keeping mind to keep the area clean for all our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to your return,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Recently renovated, very clean and easily navigated. Meeting room for the three-day conference (about 100 attendees) was well-appointed and comfortable. Restaurant was reasonably priced and food was very good. Wine prices are a little high.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear aileneb2014,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. The staff strives to exceed all our guests expectations and are delighted to read that the staff was exceedingly helpful and beyond your expectations.

Best regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our retiree association held a conference at the Hilton Hotel in Costa Mesa, California. The service, staff and amenities at the hotel were excellent. The conference manager was able to assist us with making this one of the most successful conferences in the past 20 years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank aileneb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear aileneb2014,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. The staff strives to exceed all our guests expectations and are delighted to read that the staff was exceedingly helpful and beyond your expectations.

Best regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews