We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
543
392
195
92
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
392
195
92
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesouth coast plazaorange countynice hotelself parkingjohn wayne airportbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againfree shuttlefitness centerclose to the airportnewport beachconferencelobbycostastarbucksmall
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My visit over all was very pleasant, I was very pleased with the room and the amenities. I was traveling for two days and very happy once I arrived at Hilton Costa Mesa to spend the weekend and dinner with friends......Unexplained noises from the floor above made sleeping in the comfy bed impossible

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Gloria K.

Our hotel is close enough to Disneyland and yet also a central location for the beaches. And if you are visiting sunny California the beaches are a must to see and enjoy. They offer surf lessons, kayaks, motor boat rentals, cruiser bicycles and see-do's at various beach locations for the family to enjoy. Thank you for your 5 STAR review and we are delighted to hear your stay was comfortable.

Regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for our recent trip to Disneyland and it was a great hotel overall. The lobby was incredibly beautiful, kudos to the people who keep it looking sharp. All of the bell people were very helpful, and all of the facilities offered at the hotel were exceptional. The room was amazing, very spacious and very clean and the beds very comfortable. The biggest issue we ran into was trouble in the parking garage. It's very hard to find parking late at night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Gloria K.

Our hotel is close enough to Disneyland and yet also a central location for the beaches. And if you are visiting sunny California the beaches are a must to see and enjoy. They offer surf lessons, kayaks, motor boat rentals, cruiser bicycles and see-do's at various beach locations for the family to enjoy. Thank you for your 5 STAR review and we are delighted to hear your stay was comfortable.

Regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ugliness of the surrounding city notwithstanding, the Hilton Costa Mesa is a perfectly fine hotel with one glaring exception: its wireless internet is terrible. The restaurant is good, rooms are clean, and service is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bethany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Bethany J.

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read you had a perfectly great stay. The hotel is close to John Wayne Airport, the beaches, shopping plaza and experiences, Southern California attractions and is a perfect locations for all travelers.

Regards,

Yolanda H.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Having stayed here before some time ago, we were not prepared for the "new look" and fine renovations that we saw. According to "rumor", this was the first Hilton to be set up with their new look to be carried on throughout the chain. The lobby was uncluttered and open. The Tech Center with computer access for both PC and Apple users. The restaurant was also an open atmosphere and the breakfast buffet was good, with eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, fruit and breads. The room was modern and fresh with a very comfortable mattress. Staff was most courteous at all levels. If you use Hiltons or an equivalent, give it a try. You should be very happy you did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Skip M.,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa and for noticing how we have kept our property modern, comfortable and up to date. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at the Bristol Palms restaurant and that our staff was courteous. We hope you will have the opportunity to return again real soon and hope you can enjoy our beautiful pool or fitness center the next time.

Regards,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The finest hotel I have stayed at for a conference in 20 years. Looks , food, helpfulness, rooms and conference accommodations. Altho I'm not a smoker, all the rooms are smoke free, but they have a great smoking area outside the hotel that is easy to get to. Being an animal lover, I even saw a dog on a leash in the entry area. Loved my 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Joy C.,

Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear this was one of the best stays in 20 years of staying in hotels. The staff and I strive to exceed in service and anticipate our guests needs. Our hotel is pet friendly we offer doggy biscuits at the Front Desk and have a "doggy potti" for the convenience for our guests and keeping mind to keep the area clean for all our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to your return,

Yolanda H.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews