We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Costa Mesa Marriott(Costa Mesa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
402
195
78
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
195
78
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskorange countyholiday innrain showerfree shuttlesouth coasthotel restaurantbusiness tripshuttle servicejohn wayne airportgreat customer servicecoffee makerking roomclose to the airportnewport beachjavierihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel to stay at while in the Irvine area for the night. We were surprised to find the Crowne Plaza in our budgetary range, so we decided to try it out. What we found was exceptional service, particularity from Grant Haas. He was highly knowledgeable, very informative and made us feel right at home.

We found the rooms very nicely appointed and were very happy with our stay.

It is employees like Grant that will put the Crowne Plaza at the top of our list for hotels in the OC.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jambasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Very conveniently located and updated decor that is very unlike image of Crowne Plaza. Helpful staff, especially Javier at front desk. Rooms not large but updated and very stylish yet comfortable. Bonus points for the free parking and nice breakfast buffet. Hidden gem and if you wouldn't normally consider a Crowne Plaza...you be mistaken with this Costa Mesa location.
Will return again

Room Tip: May want to get room facing away from freeway
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JW60647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I have stayed here twice now and the staff is so friendly and nice! Beautifully appointed rooms, adore the shower!!! Javier and Andrew at the front desk are friendly and helpful. Amy and her and her staff in the restaurant are also very accommodating!

Now David the shuttle driver is so sweet and helpful. He needs to accept tips though!!! He is stellar.

Thank you all!

Room Tip: I prefer the pool views!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnynlajolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We had a great time staying at this hotel. Very clean rooms. Every staff member that we came into contact with was exceptional. Just waiting to help. We ordered room service. The food was wonderful. Very impressed. We have stayed at this location twice now. We consider this hotel our home away from home. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Frank at the front desk was amazing. Didn't matter what time of night it was, he was very polite and extremely accommodating. We needed extra sheets at 3 in the morning. He made my experience at the Crowne Plaza great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidH32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews