We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Javier Jaimes was awesome with his customer service. I have owned 3 different businesses and so I know what customer service is. He was outstanding and made us smile! All the staff were great and friendly and helpful, but he really stood out to me. Thanks for an awesome stay.

Room Tip: The spa was outside and it was cold out so it wasn't as hot as I'd of liked it. But it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I experienced and great stay and friendly staff. Lucero Molina my room attendant was excellent at her job my room was very clean and the breakfast was a great start to my morning.
I enjoyed the pool and palm trees at the pool side.
The staff went out of their way everyday to insure our meetings were the best they could be.
The snacks were great and they kept the water and juice flowing during our meetings.

Room Tip: If traffic bothers you choose a room on the side without the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Was put up in this hotel for work. Two weeks in a hotel is not my idea of fun. But the customer service I experienced here was amazing. The staff was all so friendly and amazing, The manager Art was hands down fantastic upon checking Art, Imelda and Chris made us feel welcomed and right at home. The rooms were always cleaned and restocked, The pillows on the bed were amazing. My coworkers and I even joked about taking them with is. The hotel was redoing there bar/restaurant area but they made it work to where the guest where still comfortable. The bartender Ashley was by far my favorite person that worked there. She told us the best places to eat and visit. Dinner was always severed by the best Richard and breakfast with Ceaser.

Room Tip: Some rooms only had showers make sure you get a bath tub the shower heads are amazing then the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessfrm616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Amazing service and very friendly staff at the desk. Airport shuttle service was great, even asked if I need to stop and pick up anything for my stay. Valet parking was better than any others I have used. The only issue was the staff at the restaurant, slow service, not friendly and food was cold and looked like left overs. I would eat out, next time.
Other than that, I will be staying again, central to highway and close to the beach.

Room Tip: eat else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart-Chiu-Griffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

During my recent 8 day stay at the Crowne Plaza I found the staff very professional, friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, the front desk staff was helpful with directions and coaching me on the use of the computers in the business center.I like the timeless yet a little swanky décor of the lobby and rooms. I plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Every time I come to Orange County on business I stay at the Crowne Plaza Orange County
It is so centrally located for my needs and the rooms are very comfortable and very clean.
Javier and Sam are my point people and they go over and above to help me every time. They are the best of the best and greet me by my name when I arrive. They are thoughtful and very resourceful and will go out of their way to help you and all your needs.
Bravo

Room Tip: when you enter the hotel the rooms on the right on the top floor in the corners are my fav
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for just one night on business. Convenient location, close to the highway and the staff was very pleasant. I had made a reservation a few days prior and called the day of check in to confirm. When I gave them my confirmation number I was told that my reservation was cancelled, (which I didn't do). Nonetheless, they had a room at the original price and I was good to go.

Bathroom was nice with a large shower (no tub) and good water pressure. The room was a good size, but both my wife and I thought the bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable. Average all the way.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $10 bucks when you make the reservation for breakfast for 2. They had a huge spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSchrute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
0.6 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
867 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Address: 3131 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3037 (Formerly The Hotel Hanford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: £75 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County offers convenience, comfort and impeccable services for all of our guests. Our newly designed guest rooms are carefully, crafted, thoughtfully decorated and offer a level of comfort that rivals fine hotels and resorts around the world. Our Restaurant and Lounge offers our guests creative interpretations of traditional cuisine with a touch of European style. Our outside Terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a cocktail under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing