We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Never again. The place is old, dirty, plumbing leaks, wifi doesn't work in rooms. Not worth the price at any price. ljljljljlkjljlkjlkjlkjlkjlkjljlkjlkjlkjlkjljljljljljljljljlkjljljlkjlkjlkjljljljlkjljljlk

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Converted motel style facility conveniently located off freeway. Not as large as rooms in other LaQuinta locations but was satisfactory. Bed was very comfy. They welcome pets so we took the dog and hit the dogbeach 10 minute drive from hotel. The breakfast was the weakest link with very limited selections, unlike other LaQuinta's I've stayed at. The food stations are in a small room, not very accessible for disabled folks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dineanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Safe clean quiet convenient well-priced hotel in Orange County, CA. Convenient (1 hour) to North County San Diego, good access to Legoland and San Diego Zoo Animal Park and much cheaper than equivalent San Diego County hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Would not stay here again. Air conditioning did not work well, mold under bath mat, previous guests hair in bathtub and on floor of bath room. Bed comfortable and quiet but because of above and previous LaQuinta stays which have been great, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DebG1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our experience was great from check in to check out the staff were very friendly the room was clean and we were on the back side of the hotel which was very quiet while in the pool we could hear the freeway traffic, so ask to be put in the back..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you like to smoke this is your place. Smoking seems to be allowed everywhere except in the rooms. Very dirty surroundings because of this. Right next door is Hooters and you get a 20% for staying here, but we weren't told this by the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Took a business trip to Costa Mesa for business. This hotel was conveniently located by the highway. The room was clean, the pool was nice, the people at the desk were very courteous. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
3.9 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
392 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County

Address: 1515 S Coast Dr, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
La Quinta Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing