We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff made our weekend !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Costa Mesa Marriott
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Thousand Oaks, Calif
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff made our weekend !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Our group of 10 friends stayed 2 nights during the Barrett Jackson Car Auction and found the property to be perfect for our needs . Suites are somewhat small but we found everything to be very clean , beds and linens very nice . Nice pool/ hot tub area and we had lunch out there and service was great . We also ate in the dining room and found food and service to be quite good . Walked to South Coast Plaza for shopping and a great dinner . Think the best part of it all was the great , can do attitude of the staff - from greeting us everytime we returned , to bringing us popcorn while we were playing cards in the lobby , to setting up a table for our gang of 10 back in the dining room so we could play games at night , nothing it seemed was too much trouble for them . We all would stay again in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JODY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    173
    59
    18
    7
See reviews for
83
73
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Stayed for three nights in June. Suites were on the small side, King bedroom was only the bed and one or two feet on each side - felt very closed in. KIng Bed had a large depression in the middle - kept rolling in towards it. Bathroom very clean, but Showerhead spray was so "spread out" it felt like a task to get wet or to rinse off. I look forward to a good shower - not here. I just didn't feel like I was staying at a Marriott - was underwhelmed. We had gotten an incredible deal on price, otherwise would not have felt good about staying and paying a premium.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

This hotel has large spacious rooms. Separate bedroom and lounge room with television in both rooms.
The hotel and rooms are very clean.
There is a lovely pool area.
The buffet breakfast is great value and room service is good too.
There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as the huge South Coast Plaza Mall.
A great place to stay if you are in this area of California.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

There was a CONDOM in my bed, and they couldn't have cared less!!!

Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sahmdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Costa Mesa Marriott's bed and bedding was absolutely heavenly. I'm not one to take naps, but I decided to lay down for a second and just melted. A+ for their bedding and mattress!

The front desk however is another story. The woman who checked me in was not what one would expect from a Marriott Suites. I did not feel any sincerity or warmth. It was the typical "Hello, last name?"

Loved the bed and the room. Please improve your customer service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roundbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

Service at the Marriott was of a high standard. Staff were extremely helpful and obliging. Location is central to the theatre district and to South Coast Plaza. Safe environment, and walking to these locations is a pleasurely stroll.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danicasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Rooms could use a little sprucing up (pillows were more along the lines of a Fairfield than a Marriott), but the customer service was solid. Front desk staff was among the best I have dealt with in a while.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCALcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.3 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
2.6 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Mesa Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott

Property: Costa Mesa Marriott
Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1911
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing