We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
TUSTIN
1 review
“consistent”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Pros- nice, clean, friendly, good food, clean room, good location next to shopping nearby.

cons- weak wireless, fees parking

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FRANCIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    395
    178
    80
    57
See reviews for
366
361
96
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

I travel to orange county for business and have stayed at more than 20 hotels in close proximity. Given other choices I will never come back here.

The bathroom looks nice but is disgustingly dirty. I was honestly afraid to use it. The fan was caked with 1/4 inch of sticky dust. Hair on the floor and in the sink. The nice magnifying mirror was falling off the wall. Dirty fingerprints on the doors. Ugg!! Don't let the fact that the bathroom is marble fool you.

Soundproofing is needed. Not only can you hear people in the next room and in the hall but you can hear water running through pipes in the walls and the sound of the air never stops even though I had the AC turned off. I am in the hotel now up at 2 AM and so mad that I am awake writing this review. Oh and I cannot get on the Internet because no access code was given at check in. This place needs to spend less time trying to be trendy and more time working on the basics.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzinnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas P, Rooms Division Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
I would like to start by apologizing for the shortfalls that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I assure you that your comments are not taken lightly and we will be taking the appropriate steps to ensure that all items mentioned are addressed with our Executive Housekeeping Manager. In response to the wireless code, we do offer this at a rate of $9.95 for 24 hour access should our guests be interested in connecting, this can be setup by dialing 0 and speaking to one of our guest services agents. I would like to ask that you please contact me directly as I would like to discuss your stay with you in further detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed here for one night. The rooms are very new and nice. Had a cool look to it with the water features. Would stay there again. If I complained about the parking I would have to complain about every nice hotel we have stayed in. Yes I do think its rediculous for any hotel to charge you for parking. We were also dissapointed that restaurant and bar closed so early.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCStolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas P, Rooms Division Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit with us. As we are always striving to better the experiences of our guests I have passed your comments regarding the restaurant/bar off to our food and beverage manager for review. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I love this hotel.The junior suite I stayed in was spacious, comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need, plus a charming, enclosed outdoor area complete with trees and chaise lounge!

I especially appreciate the excellent staff. Lorena in particular was so incredibly helpful and attentive to any request I made. People like Lorena make staying in a hotel feel like coming home.

I am going back today and frankly can't wait to check in! This hotel is a haven.

Room Tip: I've stayed in single rooms on higher floors and lately a ground floor junior suite. I recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was my first stay at what I consider an expensive hotel at 141 a night but realize in the total scheme of things is not that expensive. The staff was very nice to me. They were always very polite and very helpful. I did not have a car the 4 days I was there and their shuttle would drive you to any place within a 3 mile or so area of the hotel. The shuttle of course was busy doing airport pickups, but they always managed to work me in. The room was awesome. The parking valets and drivers were also very nice to me and would even chat with me when they had time. I would highly recommend this place. I also appreciated the breakfast vouchers that they handed out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for one night and this was perfect from start to finish. The rooms are quiet, stylish and newly renovated, the staff is polite without being pretentious and the view from the swimming pool onto a large grassy courtyard and fountain is delightful.
Wyndham OC is still remodeling, but their work so far is outstanding! The lobby has a bar and floor to ceiling glass windows that look out onto (another) peaceful courtyard. It feels very much like a boutique hotel. The Silver Trumpet is delicious, elegant and peaceful. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We booked a week here through Hotwire and got a great deal. We had a few problems with
Our room , but the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were visiting relatives in the area
so really just slept at the hotel but were certainly very comfortable and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnabelB375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.2 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.9 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing