We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Near Segerstrom Arts Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Beverley N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank walliemo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed here many times and must say that everything here is very fancy and clean, which is nice. However, there is a fee for everything from the wi-fi to use of the in-room refrigerator. Parking is an outrageous $17/night! Cheaper hotels usually include these things for free, so why not one charging much more per night??? Kind of annoying, to be honest.

The hotel itself is great, as long as you don't mind being nickel-and-dimed like crazy after paying a lot per night to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank-Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Good afternoon,

We were very disappointed to read your review and see how the parking and WiFi fees affected your recent stay with us. It is never our intention to alienate our guests, and we understand the importance of loyal repeat guests. I would urge you to stay with us again, and reach out to me directly to coordinate. I would be happy to offer the extra amenities free of charge, and provide you with an experience that is sure to earn your loyalty once again. I hope to hear from you soon. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I don't know how this hotel could make our 2 night stay any better. Very considerate staff. Parking in garage is free. Take the meter ticket to the lobby when you check in as your hotel key will open the parking garage barrier. Great location!

Room Tip: Your hotel room key also works the parking garage=free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorbackreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Good afternoon,

Your review does a great job highlighting your wonderful experience, and we thank you for sharing it on Trip Advisor. Our staff are trained to take a guest service mentality and we are thrilled your experience is reflective of this. Please stay with us again soon, as we would love to have you as our guest again. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The service and attitude of the staff is second to none....but the rooms are dirty...I got attacked by bed bugs...I must have had at least 30 bites all over my body. I confirmed the time frame with my dermatologist. I took meds for 2 weeks after this as well as creme for the bites and scabs that followed. That did it for me..I´ll never go back to this hotel. I loved Costa Mesa !! The staff deserve a better hotel !!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Good afternoon,

Your kind words regarding our staff are very much appreciated, however your experience with our room is deeply disturbing. I have been unable to locate your reservation, however I would urge you reach out to me directly regarding this issue. I hope to speak to you soon. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The place is nice, but the service is AMAZING. Anthony at the front desk was incredibly helpful and just downright nice. If you want a fair price, nice rooms, and AWESOME SERVICE, pick this one! It's also in a cool location and close to the Orange County Annual Fair with free bus ride just down the road. Cool!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Good afternoon,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and that Anthony made such a great impact on your stay. Anthony is a highly valued team member, and his dedication to our service standard is second to none. I would urge you to stay with us again soon, and I would be happy to make the arrangements. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. I hope to speak with you soon. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Costa Mesa Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: £109 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing