We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel…Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“First Class Hotel…Superior Service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I travel…. A LOT. So I know my hotels. From the second you walk through the entrance you are treated like royalty. Accommodations are great, staff is amazing, property is impeccably maintained, decor is modern and beautiful, location is nearby not only to the airport but nearby to cultural activity as well. Perfect to stay for work and also to get some fun sightseeing and shopping done as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Good morning,

Your review truly puts a smile on our face. We love getting feedback that our guests were thoroughly pleased with all aspects of their stay. Please reach out to me directly upon your next visit to the South Coast Metro area as I would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with special accommodations. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    400
    181
    80
    57
See reviews for
376
365
96
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

First time at this hotel. Loved it! Only two complaints....valet rarely answered the phone and one day my room service order was 45 minutes late. But property is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and they were very cautious about my gluten free needs. Loved the rooms!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank usnaturedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Good morning,

We are overjoyed that your first visit with us was so lovely and that you left with such a wonderful experience. We strive to accommodate all of our guest’s requests so they feel at home away from home and it brings us great joy that we were able to accommodate your dietary restrictions. We will be reviewing your feedback regarding the valet response and the room service delivery in our next staff meeting. Our performance in these two areas during your stay is far below our standards, and for letting you down we apologize. Please reach out to me directly regarding your next stay and I will be happy to make special arrangements for you. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewsiville,Tx
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had so much fun-although this was business, I would certainly stay here again. First, it is in the cultural district and I had a surprise opportunity to see the ballet Swan Lake- tickets were still available! I walked to nearby restaurants, which had great cocktails, dinner and breakfast, all with little effort. The hotel had nice,comfortable, clean rooms, the staff was nice, and the gym had the needed items for a travel work out. The pool and lake behind the property made lovely views. The price was excellent for the caliber of hotel. I nice surprise was 24hr room service. The doormen are friendly and never tired of telling me to have a good day! I found this online, and agree with others, that it is a great find. Very convenient if you have a car to many area attractions-like Disneyland ( 30 mins north), the beaches, winery's and a great mall nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Overlook of lake is nice, in warmer months, the pool will be busy, but it quiets down late so I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiansummer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Good morning,

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our property, and location, was the perfect mix to make your business trip pleasurable. We are fortunate enough to have many business guests stay with us and it means the world when we are able to provide a relaxing experience after a long day at work. We would love to have you stay with us again when in the area. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will be happy to make reservations. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.2 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#5 of 23 in Costa Mesa
853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
5.0 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#3 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing