We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, Great staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This place is in the heart of the arts center, within easy walking distance of the venues. Rooms are good size, well appointed, and well maintained. Staff is proactively helpful and friendly. Special kudos to Tyler who helped check us in. Nearby restaurants were a bit lacking, but great ones are an easy drive away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RDRca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    397
    180
    80
    57
See reviews for
370
362
96
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here between seeing 'Tartuffe' at South Coast Repertory on Saturday and 'Book of Mormon' at Orange County Performing Arts Center on Sunday. Our room was as expected - spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, and parking painless (for a fee). TV selections were generous and the on-site restaurant superb. Our ground floor room over looked the man-made lake and grounds - very nice. Rate was not a bargain, but reasonable for a quality venue in just the right location. We've stayed here in the past, and will undoubtedly stay here again. I recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel room was exquisite, the staff was very accommodating, especially Jason, above and beyond. I sincerely appreciate everything about how comfortable I was made to feel and the executive suite is amazing! Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review of the Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our luxurious Executive Suite. Please contact Jason directly upon your next visit as it would be his pleasure to set up your reservation personally.

Warm Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a Wonderful Experience Here! First of all the ambience truly delights ones senses. . .imagine a decor which exudes a wild-zebra-ultra-modern-artsy-charm while striking a musical tone? Beautiful grounds with soothing ponds including our very nicely appointed room -- always so nice to return to after a hectic day out on the town. The location was also superb a short walk to South Coast Plaza Mall, the Theaters across the street, Scott's Seafood & TGI Fridays around the corner. The hotel restaurant experience did offer a combination of good food & excellent service with a lovely view of the lake. In Costa Mesa it will be impossible to Beat #1 on Value because they offer Free Parking & Free Internet besides Free Breakfasts -- but hands down this Wyndham will offer you The Very Best Hotel Experience in Costa Mesa.

On the downside be prepared for $19/day parking which seems steep when other hotels offer it free? Personally this hotel IMHO should offer Free Wi-Fi. If McDonald's can do it they should be able to do it, too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Our goal since day one has been to offer the best overall hotel experience in Costa Mesa and we greatly appreciate your vote of confidence. We are glad you appreciated our centralized yet tucked away location. When your travels bring you back to Orange County, please contact us directly and inquire about room packages and discounts that are running. We are consistently implementing new packages to give guests the best bang for their buck!

Warm Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is beautifully appointed. The room was lovely, with hardwood floors, no less.It seemed more like someone's home than a hotel. Hotel is surrounded by water, with outdoor seating in large grassy areas All amenities were beautiful. Restaurant and bar were exceptional, both in service and quality of food and drink. The special thing about this hotel was the high level of service. Concierge desk, management, and bar staff especially gave extremely professional, yet friendly attention. Walking distance to theater and restaurants, yet close to freeways. Would gladly stay here anytime in Orange County.

Green Features: Hotel is a green property. This seemed a genuine commitment.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calwashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

We greatly appreciate your thoughtful review of the Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel. Our entire staff thanks your for highlighting our newly renovated property and our guest service. Treating each and every guest like a VIP will always be the goal we strive for, and we are pleased that we were able to achieve this during your visit.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.2 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
376 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing