We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Comfort Inn in Costa Mesa, California”
Review of BLVD Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BLVD Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The service was excellent ... The room was clean and very convenient to the car and the breakfast area. TV was modern ... everything in the room worked perfectly ... great location for our trip and will definitely return another time to this place. We stay for 3 nights and 4 days with absolutely no problems at all. Brought the bathing suits but just didn't have time to get into the pool.

Room Tip: A good room is one that has a parking spot for your car only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

The staff is great.....this is our 2nd yr staying at this hotel for vacation. Dave the night auditor and the general manager have the best customer service. Along with the maid service. Everyone at this place show you great hospitality. We will continue to come to this Comfort Inn for vacations to Newport Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Quick trip to escape the heat for a long weekend. Check-in was fine by this nice girl. Rooms are quite small. So very small in fact that you'll keep bumping into the bed attempting to get across the room. Good bed, fluffy towels with some stains, and the shower didn't drain well. Little noisy and on a tricky hard to get to frontage road. Overall a decent place with room for much improvement. Good for one night only.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BooRadleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Great service , very friendly , super clean always helpfull when I need directions or any other advice , don't have to wait for my room when I don't have recerbation ..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rivasevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank You for your review. We at Comfort Inn try our best to make sure every single guest gets the treatement the owner would want. We really appreciate your business and hope to make your future stays as comfortable as possible. Please feel free to contact our front desk if ou need anything at all.

Thank You

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed there 10 nights. Super clean and comfortable room. The owner was on duty when we checked in. Very helpful and just comes across as one of those super-nice people. He did mention that they made a lot of changes when they bought it and made it much more family-friendly. That may explain why some of the older reviews are so negative, and the newer ones so positive. And it is 100% non-smoking. Nice continental breakfast including one of those cool waffle makers. Highly recommend and we definitely plan on staying there next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our very best to please all of our guest. We look foward to having you stay with us again. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights/5 days and we absolutely loved it! In fact, I even got sick and the manager was so incredibly helpful! I highly recommend this location and I can attest that the service and rooms are impeccable. Perhaps its under new management :) ... ?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I arrived at the hotel and the location was scary. It looked like a place where prostitution was a every day occurrence. I canceled my reservation and was told because of the short notice I would be charged a day. That was fine; but when I got my credit card bill I was charged for one night and then some. I tried contacting management to have the charges removed; but to no avail. I have learned to check Tripadvisor before any reservations and hopefully I can get an idea of the type of place I will be staying in.

Room Tip: Under no circumstances do you stop; especially if you are a female traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cyntcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

I am very sorry that you experience such an inconvenience with staying with us. We at Comfort Inn try our best to accommodate all of our guest with the best customer service possible. I will look into your complaint and get back to you shortly. Thank You for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
2.0 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
2.7 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel

Address: 2430 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-1316 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BLVD Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLVD HOTEL, a Costa Mesa hotel near the John Wayne Airport.The BLVD HOTEL is less than three miles from John Wayne Airport and only 13 miles from Disneyland. This Costa Mesa, CA hotel is one half-mile away from the OC Fair and Event Center multipurpose venue, home of the Pacific Amphitheater, Orange County Market Place and Orange County Fairgrounds Farmers Market.Popular area attractions include Vanguard University of Southern California, Orange Coast College and the University of California, Irvine. Long Beach Airport is 14 miles away and the Los Angeles International Airport is 40 miles.Nearby Huntington Beach and Newport Beach both offer miles of pristine coastline, piers and boardwalks where you can enjoy strolling the shore for seashells, swimming or surfing in the Pacific Ocean, or taking a cruise to Catalina Island.Several shopping and entertainment venues like the Fashion Island Newport Center shopping center and South Coast Plaza Mall are close by. There are a number of restaurants, cocktail lounges, cafes and specialty stores in the vicinity; some can be found within walking distance to the hotel.Guests of this Costa Mesa, CA hotel are invited to enjoy features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee and free daily newspaper in lobby•Outdoor pool and hot tub•100% non-smoking hotel.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like access to copy and fax services.In addition to standard amenities, all of our spacious and well-appointed guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, The BLVD HOTEL provides a convenient location, friendly customer service and affordable accommodations to everyone visiting the Costa Mesa area. Hotel is 100 percent smoke free. 250.00 Cleaning fee, if smoking in the room. If paying in cash, 100 USD deposit required . Credit card may be used for deposit. Guest Rooms: 58.Check in time:3:00 PM.Check out time: 11:00 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BLVD Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Costa Mesa
Comfort Inn Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Comfort Inn
BLVD Hotel Costa Mesa, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing