We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff made the stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The staff made the stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was a groupon deal but we will stay again even without a groupon coupon. We arrived late at night to find that groupon didn't send the reservation. The night management immediately ensured we had a room. How refreshing! The hotel and restaurant staff were amazing. We felt the distance from Disneyland was worth it. It was less than 15 miles and well worth it. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leeruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    269
    266
    124
    97
See reviews for
411
161
84
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice place, great price. Stayed one night and went to Catalina for an over night stay. The Hotel is about 15 min from the Harbor. They shuttled us to the harbor and picked us up the next day, they even let us keep the car parked there at no additional charge. This is something they don't usually do, but if you ask they might help you out. The place was clean and staff was friendly, room was a little loud, people above us kept walking around very loudly - other than that it was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This property offered great value for the money. Our flight arrived late, so we didn't want to spend much for our first night in the Newport Beach area. This Ramada offered friendly, easy check-in, free newspapers in the lobby, and our room was clean and adequately furnished. We had a fabulous, delicious breakfast for about half what one would expect to pay and the service was attentive and pleasant. The dining area even had a lovely patio. Palm trees and window boxes with lovely flowers were everywhere, giving the place a lovely and home-y feel. The m/hotel was well-located, yet we weren't bothered by street noise in our location. It is 10 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from the marina, and 5 minutes from Fashion Island.

Room Tip: The higher your room number (not floor), the further you are from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingIBMretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great motel Lots of noisy guests, but by staying in a suite we were not sleeping as close to the front door. Many guests smoke right outside their doors so when we had to go to our room, we had to walk througy the smoke. Would recommend putting all smokers at one section of the building.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.5 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
3.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Property: Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Address: 1680 Superior Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ramada Inn & Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Ramada Newport Beach
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Orange County
Costa Mesa Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing