We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Costa Mesa Marriott(Costa Mesa)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
296
329
289
139
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
329
289
139
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewport beachhoag hospitalshort drivefront desk staffgreat customer servicejohn wayne airportorange countycaliforniacostadisneylandstarbucksfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great, family-friendly hotel with clean rooms and a pleasant atmosphere. The pool was clean and the kids were having a fun time. The hot tub holds 8 people and was well kept. The location is convenient to restaurants, beach, and freeways, without being too loud or chaotic.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmcg0ugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KMC,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent experience at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

Feedback from our guests is so valuable! Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the value paid, the accommodations were very nice. The bathroom and rooms were clean with fresh wallpaper and carpets. The parking was free, the staff was very friendly and Ross is an excellent GM. The property had a gym and restaurant. It was centrally located to some great restaurants (Crack Shack and My Greek Kitchen). Also, located close to a Starbucks and Oh those Donuts. The beaches are a short drive, for the price you pay, you will not find better accommodations or better customer service.

Room Tip: Choose the 3rd floor and towards the back for privacy and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 483henryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Henryd,

Thank you for the terrific review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Things were okay. We arrived and the room smelled like mildew. I knew our night wouldn't be long so we stayed and didn't say anything. In the morning out bathroom overflowed and was in repair all morning. Kids were unable to shower since maintenance was in there all morning. we went to breakfast and just checked out. We were offered 10% off our bill....A manager never made contact.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yguerra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yguerra,

I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations and would love to speak with you regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Inn & Suites Newport Beach. Please give me a call anytime to discuss as We want all guests to have a memorable hotel experience.
You can reach me at 949-645-2221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I booked this hotel through hotwire blindly and they do not offer refunds so when my family and I arrived we were greeted by Tiffany who was extremely nice and professional. we extended our stay a few days and Anthony helped us with it he was absolutely amazing, accommodating, and just all around provided stellar customer service.We mentioned our neighbors being pretty loud and they moved our room with no problem. my family would visit this hotel again if we were guaranteed the same staff would be there. Anthony & Tiffany, thank you guys very much! your service does not go unnoticed.

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tionna08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tionna,

Thank you for the terrific review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I checked in late and kathy was really nice and helpful. She was very courteous and professional. I would come back just to get customer service like that. The stay was nice, bedroom was clean and overall a pleasant stay. I will come back if i ever stay i this area again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrelwilson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018



Thank you for the terrific review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, specially for Brito, Barbara and Rene, you made theirs day!

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews