We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alexandra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarlata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire210...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect villa holiday”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Villa Alexandra and couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay for our week in Kefalonia. I was going to write a more detailed review but the reviewer below has said everything I was going to – the villa is in a great location (perfect for exploring the island or laying by the pool all day), very well equipped, stylish, modern and spacious. Don’t hesitate in booking and if you have any queries e-mail the villa owners who were so friendly and helpful both before and during our stay. We would have no hesitation in coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salenglan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful, clean and modern villa with an absolutely stunning view.
The villa is very spacious inside and outside. It was impeccably clean and a lady came to clean the house every day. She even made the beds and did any washing up we had left. The beds are very comfortable, towels were provided for the showers and another set for the pool. The view from the villa is absolutely stunning. You can’t meet a swim in the pool while watching the sunset. It’s worth pointing out that the jacuzzi is not heated. We stayed in October, the pool temperature was cold but “ok once you’re in” and we did make use of it every day. The sea temperature was much warmer.
Although the villa is located just a couple of miles from the airport, we hardly noticed any planes coming and going and on the few occasions we noticed our little ones loved watching them take off.
We really appreciated the fact that the villa was situated just a outside a town as it made it so much more peaceful and relaxing.
You will need to rent a car with this villa.
The nearest town Lassi is about a 5 minute drive and has so many nice restaurants, a couple of convenience shops and a fantastic large sandy beach with both free and charged sunbeds and umbrellas. Another 5-10 minutes on is Argostoli, the capital.
We will definitely come back to this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tellithow...
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Luxury home from home villa”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

June 2017, 4 of us stayed at the Villa. It is literally a few minutes from the airport.

Elina kindly arranged for a taxi to pick us up (20 euros) and also liaised with the car hire company (Greekstones - rent a car) to delivery the car to the villa on the morning of day 2.

Villa Alexandra was perfect for our week in the sun. It is well equipped both internally and externally as the website shows (photos are accurate).

The proximity to Lassi is great (5-10mins) as there is a superb beach there with excellent facilities, Argastoli is a further few minutes by car. We ventured to the north of the island to visit the picturesque fishing port of Fiskardo, passing the amazing view/beach at Myrtos. The journey took around 2 hours and is not for the faint hearted.

There are a few large supermarkets outside of Argostoli, I would give Lldl a miss and go across the road to A&B Supermarket (i think that was the name) cleaner, greater choice and better value.

Something to note, there's a family of cats that live around the villa, mum dad and a kitten. They were very thin when we arrived but we bought tins of food for then from the shops. They actually completed our holiday, as pet people we very much warmed to them and by the end of the week, they'd all put on a lot of weight.

There's a guest book in the villa that mentions the cat's and someone actually bragged about NOT feeding them, pretty heartless in my opinion.

To sum up, a great villa, perfect location, excellent amenities, caring owners. Would I go back? Definitely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
“Stunning peaceful heaven itself.”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Have to have a car.beaches nearby best in kefalonia,the road leaving villa at bottom shocking to say the least. Have to pull out opp side blind bend so dangerous need mirror opp side none over now just have day in car driving around flowers everywhere and wildlife n swallows nesting systolic having a lot of new paths made so hard cafes closed bit of let down but harbour got some nice taverns met a peaceful sunny place enjoyed a lot cats n kitten at villa wonderful please be kind and always feed n water thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyg63...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is amazing, beautiful views, garden and pool with jacuzzi.

Perfect for a very relaxing holiday. The cleaning lady kept the villa spotless.

Easy to reach nearby beaches and within 15 minutes from the capital Argostoli,

Our favourite restaurant was Cavo nr the Lixouri Ferry departure point.

Kefalonia is a beautiful island and this villa has to be one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adz74
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect villa with everything you could as for”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week at Villa Alexandra, you can tell its a modern Villa with purpose built into it, the place is superb, the space and feel is great and the pool area is something else, some real thought has gone into the design on it, and the interior design is also excellent with the bathrooms having the feel of a 5* hotel

The location at first we were a little concerned being only 2 miles from the airport but its fine, if anything watching the 2-3 planes come and go during the day is a nice break from sun bathing, and the setting on the hill makes for a spectacular view over the island

A few little points (there's always some hey) but the beds were really uncomfortable and hard, its a shame as so much care and attention went into everything else and its almost as if they got the cheapest hardest matteress about!

Also the maid made a few 'unexpected' visits to 'clean' we were told only to expect here half way through the week and one morning woke with alarm hearing someone downstairs when not expected, and another day walked in from the neighbouring villa as we were sunbathing!

But apart from those little things its a perfect villa, and I highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing